Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Fractured Light Series by Rachel McClellan

1281253916235831Fractured Truth

Fractured Light, Fractured Soul, Fractured Truth

ISBN13: 9781599559421, 9781462111800, 9781462113927

Goodreads Book Summaries

Fractured Light

I’m dying, I thought. This was unexpected and not at all how I envisioned my death. I was supposed to die gardening in a flowerbed as a hundred-year-old woman, not as a seventeen-year-old trapped in a lake beneath inches of ice.

Llona Reese is used to living on the run. After the Vykens killed her parents, she knew they would eventually come for her too. She can’t take any chances. But when she starts to make friends for the first time in her life, she gets careless and lets her guard down. Big mistake.

As an Aura, Llona can manipulate light and harness its energy. But if she wants to survive, Llona will have to defy the Auran Council and learn to use her power as a weapon against the Vyken whose sole desire is to take her light. Now she’s caught in something even bigger than she can understand, with a power she can’t wield, and no one she can trust, except, just maybe, a mysterious stranger.

In this breathtaking and romantic adventure, Rachel McClellan delivers a truly mesmerizing story that will keep you guessing to the very end.

Purchase Links: Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Fractured Soul

Llona will do whatever it takes to protect her new found friends and home, but the dark plot that is threatening Lucent Academy, a school that’s supposed to be a safe place for Auras, may be too powerful for even Llona to defeat. This fast-paced tale of love, loyalty, and overcoming the darkness will keep you on the edge of your seat until the last page!

Purchase Links: Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Fractured Truth

Llona is determined to end the fight with the Vykens once and for all. All she needs is to find and destroy the Shadow—the ultimate source of dark power. But when she makes a startling discovery about someone she loves, Llona has to fight the toughest battle yet in this exciting conclusion to the Fractured Light series.

Purchase Links: Amazon / Barnes and Noble

My Review

I have been wanting to read this series for quite some time.  I am so glad I finally made the time to read it.  The Fractured Light series is full of action, romance, suspense, very cool magic, and of course amazing characters.  Llona is one tough cookie.  Although, when we first meet her in Fractured Light, she is shy, but aware of the fact that she is an Aura.  She can manipulate light, but has never been taught how to use it.  She shies away from people and doesn't want to use her light to help others.  Mysterious things start happening to her and they also involve her friend May, who also shows signs of powers.  She meets Christian and it turns out he has secrets of his own.  As the book progresses, she starts to realize the need to learn how to use her powers.  Devastating events take place and she is forced to learn things quickly about herself and who the Auras really are.

As much as I enjoyed the first book, the next two were even more entertaining.  They all are so full of surprises and twists, that I had to go back and read many scenes to relive it all.  There is action at every turn and so many twists.  One I saw coming, but others were so surprising.  I loved how the author grew her characters, especially Llona.  She is awesome.  Start with Book 1 when you read this series and keep going until the end!

Author Links 

No comments:

Post a Comment