Thursday, December 23, 2021

Royal Captive by Heather Frost - cover reveal

I am so excited to be part of this cover reveal. I have loved the other books in this series!

Coming March 18, 2022!

ROYAL CAPTIVE

A DECOY trapped in a dangerous lie

A SERJAH searching for the truth

A PRINCE caught in a deadly game

A WORLD choked by secrets

Abducted during a devastating ambush, Clare is now the captive of ruthless mercenaries. Dragged through the wilderness while grieving heart-rending loss, she must maintain the illusion that she is the princess. Because if she lets the mask slip, even for a moment, the Mortisians will have no reason to keep her alive.

After arresting traitors close to the crown, Desfan fights to rebuild his court, knowing that the imminent arrival of the Devendran princess will further upset the precarious balance in Mortise. But Desfan’s world is rocked when he discovers a rumor that rewrites the most devastating event in his life. He will stop at nothing to find the truth–no matter where it leads.

As Grayson struggles to find his footing in Mortise, he discovers new friends and enemies. His life is further complicated by the tenuous alliance with his spymaster brother. With secrets deepening around him, Grayson must decide where his loyalties truly lie. Through it all, his heart remains in Ryden with Mia. Unfortunately, his love for her is no secret, and the Black Hand is a coveted weapon . . .

Eyrinthia holds its breath as allies and enemies collide. Secrets. Lies. Betrayals. Nothing will be the same.


Here it is...


PRE-ORDER INFO COMING SOON!

Friday, October 29, 2021

Fire & Ash by Heather Frost - spotlight

 


Fire & Ash

Author: Heather Frost

Novella: 252 pages

Summary

First the flames . . .

When Desfan Cassian, the future ruler of Mortise, skips his fifteenth birthday celebration so he can gamble in the slums, he knows his father won't be pleased. Then again, the serjan hasn’t been happy with him in years. And while Desfan anticipates a reprimand for his latest transgression, he doesn’t expect to be thrown out of the palace and exiled onto a patrol ship for the next year.

Then from the ashes . . .

Furious to be trapped on the same sea that stole his family four years ago, Desfan is fully prepared to hate his new life. After all, the Phoenix is run by a strict captain, and Desfan's annoying new bodyguard, Karim, is his constant shadow. But when Desfan learns that a group of dangerous pirates may have been behind the deaths of his mother and sisters, he's suddenly committed to hunting down the truth—no matter the risk.

He will rise.

***Fire & Ash is a novella set in the world of the Royal Decoy series. While it is a prequel story and can be read as a standalone, it is best enjoyed after reading Royal Spy.***

Purchase links

This ebook is FREE on Kindle Unlimited / Paperback

Author links

Amazon author page / Website / Goodreads / BookBub

REVIEW TO COME!

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Charming Artemis by Sarah M Eden - blog tour/giveaway

 


Charming Artemis

Author: Sarah M. Eden

Publisher: Covenant

FTC FYI: I received a PDF ebook from the publisher, my views and opinions are my own.

Summary

This book really only needs to be described in one word: perfect.

Okay, that isn't the end of my review, but this book truly is perfect. I loved it. All of my favorite characters are here and represented well. Mater, oh Mater. The conversations her and Charlie had and heartfelt and tender. Just her being in a scene was soothing and loving. She is a calming, gentle presence. As Charlie's and Artemis's relationship developed, they had some sweet, tender moments. Getting to know each other's families had many wonderful moments, and sometimes hilarious. One thing that touched me, a special character for Artemis gives her some much needed advice and it really struck me personally, he told her to "keep to the light". I don't think I will ever forget that. There are some scenes towards the end that have to do with Charlie's late father that had me in tears.

I will never forget this book. It was truly so special.

5 out of 5 stars.

Purchase links

Amazon Kindle / Amazon paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Heirs of Falcon Point - blog tour/giveaway

 


Heirs of Falcon Point

Authors: Traci Hunter Abramson, Sian Ann Bessey, Paige Edwards, AL Sowards

Publisher: Covenant

FTC FYI: I received a digital copy from the publisher. All views and opinions expressed are my own. 

Summary

In the early days of World War II, the Lang family lost everything. Eighty years later, it’s time to take it back.

The Nazis have taken control of Austria, and wealthy widower Leopold Lang faces a difficult decision: join the ranks of the foreign power that has taken over his homeland or flee with his children to safety. Leopold makes his choice—but too late. His family is ripped apart, never to be reunited. But decades later, fate brings together the descendants of this broken dynasty in the place where it all began—Falcon Point.

Anna, Cole, and Tess have never met, each relying on fractured pieces of information to understand their Austrian heritage. But when unforeseen opportunities draw these Lang cousins to Falcon Point, they soon discover they are not alone in their quest to claim the coveted property and the fabled treasure hidden within. Unfortunately, another claimant, one with a much darker heritage, is determined to eliminate the Lang family once and for all.

My review

I absolutely loved how this book was written. The beginning pulls you right in to the story and those first chapters were thrilling and heartbreaking at the same time. The story did slow for a bit after that for me, but it didn't take long for it to pick right back up. Each of the cousins were written well and I loved getting into the head of the bad guy. There are some great twists and well-written action. I definitely had some favorite characters.

5 out of 5 stars

Purchase links

Amazon Kindle / Amazon Paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Meet Me Under the Kissing Bough - blog tour/giveaway

 


Meet Me Under the Kissing Bough by Josi S Kilpack, Anneka R. Walker, Sarah L. McConkie

Publisher: Covenant Communications

A CHRISTMAS ROMANCE COLLECTION

We wish you a merry Christmas and a happily ever after! This special holiday historical romance anthology featuring three heartwarming novellas proves that no matter the obstacles, ’tis the season for love.

Meet Me under the Kissing Bough
by Josi S. Kilpack
Deborah Winfrey hasn’t had the heart to host a holiday party since her husband’s death. But this Christmas, it’s time to move forward. The festivities bring renewed life to her home, and the attentions of two very different men promise a chance at new love.

Healing Hearts for the Holidays
by Anneka R. Walker
Julia Hunt is strictly forbidden from associating with the family in the nearby manor—including the handsome younger son, Esmond, who quickly steals her heart. With Christmas around the corner, an old bundle of hidden love letters may be the key to her own happily ever after.


A Christmas Correspondence
by Sarah L. McConkie
In this novella inspired by the timeless tale A Christmas Carol, John Charleston finds himself on an unexpected journey in the company of the insufferable Lady Caroline Morleigh. But the magic of the season has a way of softening even the hardest of hearts.

My review

Each story is delightfully heartwarming and enjoyable. Full of heart, romance, and lovely, enduring characters. I loved each story and I really enjoyed that I could read one, have a satisfying, great story. Then start another and love that just as much.

5 out of 5 stars

Purchase links

Amazon Kindle / Amazon Paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Redemption by Traci Hunter Abramson - blog tour/giveaway

 

Redemption

Author: Traci Hunter Abramson

Publisher: Covenant

Published: September 20th, 2021

Paperback/ebook: 314 pages

FTC FYI: I received an eARC from the publisher. All views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads summary

Gage Stewart has spent five years trying to overcome his past. Once an abused and troubled teenager, he has worked tirelessly to move beyond the fateful day he was manipulated into holding a group of teenagers hostage. Now, with a new identity and a college degree in criminal psychology, he accepts an unlikely job teaching others what to do during mass shootings.

At the hotel where his class is held, Gage is immediately drawn to Skyler Prescott, the daughter of the wealthy hotel owner. Gage and Skyler quickly discover a shared desire for normalcy, and their easy friendship soon develops into something more. But after a night out ends in horror when a gunman opens fire in the crowded venue, they make an alarming discovery that threatens more than their relationship. The attack was little more than a publicity stunt to draw out the real target: presidential candidate Senator James Whitmore. Unwilling to become someone’s scapegoat, Gage must now work in tandem with the very men who ended his own life of crime before it began—the Saint Squad.

Review

I am convinced Traci Abramson has magical powers. Magical powers that consist of amazing writing skills, the ability to keep you reading a book until you finish that day/night, and she always leaves you wanting more. Redemption is an action-packed thriller from start to finish. Just when you think a big climax ends and you will get a break in the action, another starts immediately and leaves your heart pounding. I don't think I will ever get tired of reading The Saint Squad, or Guardian books for that matter. While you are turning pages quickly with all the amazing action, there's a sweet, budding romance blooming. Gage and Skyler both have a past and I enjoyed getting to know them and watch them overcome and triumphAll the enduring characters you love from this series are here and better than ever!

5 out of 5 stars

Purchase links

Amazon Kindle / Amazon paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book

Author links

GoodreadsAmazon author page



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 27, 2021

An Engagement of Sorts by Alene Wecker - blog tour/giveaway

 

An Engagement of Sorts

Author: Alene Wecker

Publisher: Covenant

Published: August 2021

FTC FYI: I received an ecopy from the publisher. All views and opinions expressed are my own.

Summary

Much to her mother's dismay, spirited Anne Fletcher spent her youth seeking her father's approval by hunting and riding. More comfortable in breeches than ball gowns, Anne sees the freedoms she once enjoyed slowly taken from her in the name of fashioning her into an eligible young lady. When her parents try to force her into marriage, Anne makes a desperate attempt to salvage her last vestige of independence. If she is to marry, she will do so on her own terms.

Anne strikes a deal: if she cannot secure a man for herself, she will agree to marry the husband her parents approved. She soon finds herself in the last place she would ever choose―that stifling parade of etiquette, the London Season. Anne's plan is in motion. Now all she needs is a man willing to masquerade as her fiancĂ©.


Review


This book was a delight and very fun from start to finish. I loved Anne. Oh, the things that would go through her head and oh, the things that she would say. I had a big smile while reading this book. My favorite thing about this book was the way it was written. There is humor, romance, great character development and growth. I am excited for this author's next book.

Content warning: attempted assault.

Purchase links

Amazon Kindle / Amazon Paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book

Author links

Goodreads / Amazon author page



a Rafflecopter giveaway