Friday, December 14, 2018

Once I Was a Beehive by Carol Lynch Williams -- blog tour

Once I Was a Beehive

Author: Carol Lynch Williams

Publisher: Mirror Press

Published: Dec 1, 2018

ISBN13: 9781947152540

Paperback/e-book: 295 pages

Summary


Charming, clever, and heart-warming. Carol Lynch Williams' novelization of the motion picture Once I Was a Beehive is sure to be a family favorite.


Sixteen-year-old Lane Speer spends her family vacations camping in the mountains, taking the memories for granted until she loses her father to an unexpected bout with cancer. One year later, as Lane is still reeling from her father's death, her mother remarries a guy who Lane hardly knows. To top it off, he's a Mormon. Worst of all, while her mom and new stepdad are on their honeymoon, they arrange to have her stay with her Mormon step-aunt who takes her to a bible-themed girls camp with a bunch of Mormon girls. Confronted with memories of camping with her family, Lane tries to find peace with her new surroundings as she deals with the death of her father.

My review

I absolutely loved this book. It was a wonderful novelization of the movie. Not only did it have the wonderful heart of the movie, but the book added so much more. The added details helped the story jump off the pages. Being inside Lane's head was enlightening. My heart broke for her with the lose of her father and adjusting to her mom getting remarried. I also also loved how it showed her growth and acceptance. The movie was charming, but the book added so much more depth and charm to characters. Namely Lane, Bree, and Phoebe. I loved Imaginary Dad.

5 out of 5 stars.

Schedule

Dec 12: My Book a Day

Purchase links


Author links







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Starving Hearts, Never Past Hope by Janine Mendenhall -- blog tour

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Starving Hearts
(Triangular Trade Trilogy #1)
By Janine Mendenhall
Christian Historical Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 300 Pages
May 16th 2016 by Heritage Beacon Fiction

Carol Award Finalist
Selah Award Finalist

Plagued by nightmares, Annette yearns to find her anonymous rescuer — the man who saved her life from a near deadly assault. Deep inside she is starving for companionship and a mutually respectful relationship. When Mr. Peter Adsley, an abolitionist pastor dealing with his own emotional baggage, agrees to a clandestine meeting, the event appears providential. But self-doubt, deception, and the schemes of a mutual enemy threaten to keep the pair apart. A phantom adversary will stop at nothing to win Annette’s dowry for himself, even if it means killing Peter.

Praise for the Book

"Not only is this a delightful regency romance but it is also suspense filled mystery of the very best kind." - Amazon Review

"The author did a great job, maybe too great a job, describing the slave scenes. Spine tingling and suspenseful. I was biting my nails throughout much of this book." - Amazon Review


Never Past Hope
(Triangular Trade Trilogy #2)
By Janine Mendenhall
Christian Historical Romantic Suspense
Paperback & ebook, 308 Pages
September 10th 2018 by Heritage Beacon Fiction

Miss Mary Hope Adsley always considered herself to be the sensible one. But now, her sensibilities are unraveling around a man she thought she knew. After he attempted to marry her best friend—for money, no less—authorities charge Sir Steven Likebridge with masquerading as a gentleman and abduction. With his execution days away, Mary Hope desperately seeks to learn the truth about the man she loves.

Will the truth turn out to be worse than his lies?

Praise for the Book

"I thoroughly enjoyed this clean, historical fiction. . . enjoyed most that it is not the usual presentation of a regency novel." - Amazon Review

"A lovely story that shows how despicable each of us can be and yet God not only still loves us, but He was willing to die for us." - Amazon Review

About the Author


I love losing myself somewhere in time with Downton Abbey, Pride and Prejudice or a number of other classics like Jane Eyre and Redeeming Love. I cry over most things Nicholas Sparks (because they usually end sadly) and Amazing Grace, both the movie and the hymn, because they lead to the Ultimate happily ever after.


Tour Schedule

December 10th:
Launch
Jen Around the World
Remembrancy

December 11th:
Rockin' Book Reviews
Hearts & Scribbles
Splashes of Joy

December 12th:
Simply Kelina
Handcrafted Reviews
Jorie Loves A Story

December 13th:
Reading Is My SuperPower
Deal Sharing Aunt

December 14th:

Teatime and Books
Min Reads and Reviews
Reading On The Edge
Locks, Hooks and Books

December 15th:
Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway


- 1 winner will receive an Emerald Crown (picture is an example, may not be the same crown), Evening Khaki Lace Wrap, and a print copy of Starving Hearts
- US only
- Ends December 19, 2018

Grab Our Button!

Thursday, December 13, 2018

From Ash and Stone by Julie Daines -- blog tour

From Ash and Stone

Author: Julie Daines

Publisher: Covenant

Published: December 1, 2018

ISBN13: 9781524407469

Paperback: 240 pages

FTC FYI: I received a copy from the publisher, all views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

Lady Margaret Grey of Hartfell wants for nothing. The daughter of a knight, she has a loving family, wealth, and even a secret romance with the blacksmith's son. But all that is torn from her one fateful night when her home is attacked and her family killed. She is left with nothing but bitterness, an unwavering mistrust of men, and a strange and mysterious curse that allows her to feel the thoughts of anyone who touches her.

Now, after six years away, Margaret is returning home for one reason: revenge. She hopes that by avenging her family's deaths, she will somehow be freed from her curse. But it won't be easy. The identities of the raiders are still unknown, she has little left to her name, and traveling alone in the Northumbrian hills during the border wars is dangerous. Matters are further complicated by handsome Angus Robson, a Scotsman whose charm threatens to distract her from her plans. But the raiders are closer than she knows, and Margaret soon realizes that what she believed to be a curse may be the key to finding those she seeks. One touch will reveal the truth.


My review

This book is amazing. I loved everything about it. There is intrigue and mystery with every turn of the page. Right away, the reader is introduced to Margaret. She is amazing! Stubborn and enchanting. Her curse is very mysterious and I loved how she is hesitant to use it, even though it would help her in her quest to find those who killed her family. I enjoyed how the author waited to explain what happened to Margaret and her family. It was a wonderful way to keep me reading and reading. The plot and pacing of this book are expert! I also enjoyed Angus's character. He is a wonderful hero, who tries as hard as he can to help Margaret. I looked forward to every page he was on. 

5 out of 5 stars. 

Purchase links

Amazon e-book / Amazon paperback / Deseret Book / Seagull Book

Author links

Goodreads / Amazon author page / Website

Schedule




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Hawaiian Holiday by Michele Paige Holmes - release day sale



Grab your copy before the sale ends.
Click on the image or here to purchase


Ten strangers. Six days in paradise. One unforgettable Christmas.

Hailey Walsh has always loved Christmas, and this year the holiday was supposed to be the most magical of all, spent with her large family and her fiancé in preparation for their wedding just two days after. Then Gage broke their engagement. 

Now, instead of playing in the snow with her nieces and nephews, Hailey’s building a playground with children she’s never met before, spending her Christmas with strangers in Hawaii, on a service program she hopes will lift her spirits and help her begin to pick up the broken pieces of her life and heart. 

Gage Stevens didn’t want to spend Christmas in Hawaii any more than he wanted to break his engagement, but sometimes fate has a way of slamming a guy against a wall and forcing him to tough decisions— for the good of others, be that his ex-fiancée or his mom. And while he’s certain that no ocean breeze or tropical wonderland can heal what’s wrong, one glimpse at a familiar head of red hair and Gage realizes fate may not be done with him yet.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Bound Beauty by Jennifer Silverwood


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Bound Beauty
By Jennifer Silverwood

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Note from the Author

...Bound Beauty is the third and (mostly) final volume in this series. Not only do we finally get a peek inside the true nature of the prince’s curse, but we get epic romance, epic journeys and one very epic beastly battle. And because this is Gothic fiction, plenty of ghosts, magic and heaving bodices. ;) Thanks for coming on this adventure with me, fantasy avengers!

—Jennifer

Mythical Books - Guest Post

10 Fun Facts About Wylder Tales

1. Wylder Tales takes its name from the borderland between our world and the magical world across the Veil, Wylderland.

2. Vynasha’s journey is loosely based on Beauty and the Beast, but written more like a “the legend behind the fairy tale” than a strict retelling...

J.L. Mbewe - Excerpt

Vynasha stiffened as familiar sensations washed over her, the sound of dripping water on cobblestone, the scent of her beast. She opened her eyes in fear and released a breath of relief to meet a pair of emerald rather than silver.

“Baalor?” Her voice was scratchy from sleep, strained from more nightmares, no doubt.
Concern creased a faint line between his brow, but then his fingers brushed her curls from her face and he smiled. “I have missed your face, witch.”

Vynasha bit her lower lip and didn’t mind the prick of sharp teeth, not when his were sharper. “Wish I could say the same, brute.” She reached to touch his beard and took in his haggard look. “You just got back.”

Baalor’s smile widened, though it couldn’t disguise his fatigue. Or the darkness lingering in his eyes. “Do you always sleep by the fire when I am away?”


It said something of the nature of majik, that Vynasha found Grendall’s amulet so easily. She clawed at the snow until she reached a hole in the dirt and uncovered Erythea’s hiding place. The sight of Old Ced’s towsack wrenched a dry sob from her chest.

“Nothing is as it seems…” Father had said before he died. Before she killed him.

She tore a hole in the sack in her haste to retrieve the amulet and snarled at the ----ed amethyst in her hands. Her hands shook as she fell back into the snow at her feet and gripped the talisman. Grandmother had once called this a key and a burden. Thea saw it as a weapon. Vynasha yearned to welcome the security of the bond, longed to feel in control of her majik again. She wanted to throw it as far as the east is from the west.


Wishful Endings - Guest Post

What's in a Cover?

I have a very unique relationship with my cover designer. I first discovered Najla Qamber in 2012, when I was scouring Deviantart for talented artists. I had drawn a cover for one of my novellas, but knew it wasn’t quite up to snuff. Also, I wanted someone to design my cover for my current WIP, Silver Hollow. I stumbled across Najla’s profile, messaged her and the rest is history. Well, not quite. Najla has covered every single one of my novels (and recovered...bless her). Every time I gave her a concept stirring around in my brain, she broke through my expectations with her brilliance...


"...I enjoyed this retelling of Beauty and the Beast. It ends with a cliffhanger that makes me want more. . . . Scarred Beauty is a pretty good addition to the Wylder Tales series. . . . I cannot wait to get my hands on Bound Beauty to see what happens next. I enjoy Jennifer Silverwood's story telling."

Colorimetry - Guest Post

Final Page from Soraya’s Journal

I suppose it best to finish an enchanted text with a proper introduction. After all, the spells shall not take effect without the name of the caster. Everything begins with a name. My name was Soraya Wenderdowne and I was born to the most noble royal house among all the Fayere of Lunnae. The other peoples call us “lightwings,” but only the royal houses still bore wings of honor. I had always been proud of my wings. Not only were they my most beautiful feature (and trust me when I tell you I was not unpleasant to look upon) but my wings allowed me to fly...


Vynasha sucked in a sharp breath of cold air and leaned heavily on her walking stick.

A firm, but gentle hand squeezed her shoulder. “Alright then, beasty?” Wolfsbane turned his head, before she could catch more than a glimpse of his concern.

Vynasha touched his glove with her clawed hand and smiled. “Just need a moment.” This was a lie, of course. Her calves no longer burned from endless days of hiking up and down mountains and through slippery brambles.


“Aren’t you disgusted by me?”

He jerked back as though struck and she could feel his temper brewing. “Why would I be disgusted by you?”

Vynasha’s knee ached with a sharp pang and she closed her eyes, unconsciously squeezing his arm tighter.

His free hand clasped her waist as he came to face her. “Vynasha,” he beckoned her look at him. “Allies?”

She laughed so she wouldn’t cry, then held up her clawed hand. “Look at me. I’m not what I was before.” She grimaced and shook her head. “I have never been beautiful, I know, but…”


"Embark on an epic retelling of Beauty and the Beast with a twist and a gothic flare!"

Bookworm Lisa - Excerpt

In the beginning, all the prince of Bitterhelm could see was the curse.

By day he walked the shadowed halls of his forefathers, the bitter remnant of his kingdom. By night his bones snapped in a moment of agony, until his cries fell into roars. He learned quickly, after wreaking havoc to all the furniture in his stately chamber, to confine himself to the dungeons. There, only the other beasts could hear his screams.

Once the night was through, his manservant, Odym appeared with keys to lead his master back to his chambers. The broken furniture had been discreetly cleared away by the other servants, replaced by pieces from the king’s vacant rooms. Grendall had been too weary to punish them, though his skin crawled for different reasons, lying in the bed of his father.


Erythea’s sigh interrupted Vynasha’s darker thoughts. The girl was always chattering about every thought which entered her head. “I’ve never seen spring, did you know?”

Vynasha blinked and for a moment, saw the valley of Whistleande, carpets of fuchsia heather and sage grass.

Thea touched stray branches, infusing blue tendrils of energy into the sleeping buds. “My majik is tied to the earth like Mother’s. It wants to end this winter and let things grow.” She glanced over her shoulder at Vynasha with a crooked smile. “Did you know the last true spring hasn’t come in an age?”

Vynasha pressed her claws into her palms. “Since the curse,” she whispered. Her voice held a rasp she couldn’t shake, ever since the fire. Not even her transformation under the curse could hide what she was before.

We Write Fantasy - Guest Post

Finishing a Trilogy: Part 3

First off, apologies for the misleading title. This is not the third part of a blog serial. It is, however, a post about trilogies, specifically mine. Wylder Tales is a darker (often Gothic) fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast. When I approached what I simply titled “Vynasha” I wanted to tell the classic fairy tale with a legendary bend, much like Snow White and the Huntsman. My first incarnation of Volume 1 was a little different from what you know today. It was also extra heavy on the prose. I can’t help myself sometimes, being a life-long fan of L.M. Montgomery, to love the beauty of language. But I learned over the following two years that the story was too stagnant and bogged down. On the encouragement of my writing coach, I returned to Vynasha and added more characters like Hvalla, Wolfsbane and Resha, cut off most flashbacks and expanded the dialogue. Thus, Craving Beauty was born...


That night, they danced among the Hall of Mirrors, as summer moonlight filtered through the windows. He had kept them closed for so long, but wanted to see the way the stars played off her hair. She was light and laughter incarnate.

He proposed after their prancing steps fell into a sensuous lilt. She sucked in a breath, indeed every servant and even the walls seemed to still, waiting for her reply.

Her smile was soft as she whispered, “Yes.”

Don't forget to enter the giveaway below, if you haven't already...

Bound Beauty
(A Wylder Tale #3)
By Jennifer Silverwood
YA Dark Fantasy
Paperback & ebook
December 21st 2018

Beware the bond between blood and beasts...

Vynasha has united the warring human and forgotten clans of Wylderland, claiming her majik and power as curse breaker. Her brother, Ceddrych keeps their nephew safely hidden away while Vynasha and her new allies fight against the feral beasts roaming their borders.

Meanwhile, her friendship with the Iceveins family deepens, unveiling a love she never expected. But her majik is still bound to the cursed prince she left behind and he isn't done fighting for her soul.

Darker forces walk in the forests, all drawn to Vynasha's light and the shade of a corrupt Enchantress haunts her waking dreams. A war is about to begin, between the forgotten people of Wylderland and the evil power of Bitterhelm.

Prophecy and Forgotten unite in the epic third chapter of the Wylder Tales Series, a gothic re-telling of Beauty and the Beast.

The Wylder Tales Series
Craving Beauty (Vol. 1)
Wolfsbane's Daughter (Vol. 1.5)
Scarred Beauty (Vol. 2)
Bound Beauty (Vol. 3)

Other Books in the Series


Grab the first book, Craving Beauty, for FREE
You can find your preferred format here
Or grab the compilation of volumes 1, 1.5, and 2 on Amazon.

About the Author


Jennifer Silverwood was raised deep in the heart of Texas and has been spinning yarns a mile high since childhood. In her spare time she reads and writes and tries to sustain her wanderlust, whether it’s the Carpathian Mountains in Transylvania, the highlands of Ecuador or a road trip to the next town. Always on the lookout for her next adventure, in print or reality, she dreams of one day proving to the masses that everything really is better in Texas. She is the author of two series—Heaven's Edge and Wylder Tales—and the stand-alone titles Stay and Silver Hollow.


Tour Giveaway


PRIZE PACK #1: Print copies of Wylder Tales Vol 1-2 along with a "Gothic fairytale" themed basket. (US only.)
PRIZE PACK #2: $10 Amazon eGift Card and winner's choice of two of the author's ebooks (if a novella series is pickes, i.e. Heaven's Edge, then all three novellas will be included). (Open internationally.)

Ends December 12, 2018

Grab Our Button!

Northern Deception by Laurie Wood -- Grand Finale

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Northern Deception
By Laurie Wood

We hope you enjoyed the tour! If you missed any of the stops
you can see snippets, as well as the link to each full post, below:

Launch - Note from the Author

I’m thrilled to bring you my first book from Anaiah Press: “Northern Deception: Heroes of the Tundra, Book One”. I’ve dreamed of writing Canadian stories and Anaiah Press made my dream a reality. Northern Deception takes place in Churchill, Manitoba which is aptly called the “Polar Bear Capitol of the World”. Canada has more to offer than ice, snow and polar bears but I wanted to catch an editor’s eye with our well-known Canadian icon, and I did!...


"The thrilling ride that is Northern Deception captures readers from the first word and keeps them riveted throughout the remainder of the story. Non-stop action, stunning twists and chilling suspense (quite literally) combine seamlessly with a sweet second-chance romance and poignant reflections on faith. Wood has skillfully created layered characters and a vivid setting, and I look forward to more books from her in the near future!"

Mythical Books - Excerpt

Kira Summers shivered as she stood beside her brother’s open grave. Winnipeg Memorial Cemetery stood bleak and empty. The November sky churned with rain clouds as purple as bruises.

Her fingers trembled on the handle of her black umbrella. Sleety snow swirled across the grass and lashed around her ankles in her short dress boots. Kira’s pulse roared in her ears, and for a split second she swayed, feeling light-headed. She stifled her sobs with a tissue.

“I’m sorry I’m late.”

“Oh,” she gasped. Her heart thrummed against her chest. She didn’t need to turn around to know who was behind her.


"I absolutely love this intense and truly romantic story. The story line is fantastic. Once I started to read I couldn't put it down. . . . I highly recommend this book!"

E-Romance News - Excerpt

A van screeched up beside her driver’s door, sliding sideways onto the grass as it came to a stop. She glimpsed a male driver with sunglasses and a ball cap just before her door was thrown open by another man.

“Out, out, out!”

The man wore a navy blue ski mask. He grabbed her by the shoulders and hauled her halfway out of the car. Muscle memory allowed her to shove her right palm hard against his nose. It gave a satisfying crunch even as he pulled her from the safety of the driver’s seat. He clasped her arms like a vise, but she kicked hard and felt the solid heels of her boots connecting with his shins.


"I enjoyed the fact that the readers were brought immediately into the action, and it is great that realism is seen from page one and following. Sometimes these romance stories have little real conflict and they follow the same, exact formula. The author departed from the formula and added her own special touches thus making this book truly her own."

Wishful Endings - Guest Post

Interview with Character Ruby Gallagher

AUTHOR: Hello, Ruby thanks for taking the time to speak to us today. I guess you know plenty about Churchill, Manitoba, and Kira Summers and Lukas Tanner.

RUBY: Hi, thanks for having me. I was born in Churchill and I met my husband Rob when he came here as a commercial pilot in the early ’70’s. We bought a bakery on the main street and built on to it until we made it into a Café and a store for essentials like cold weather clothing and tourist gifts...

Remembrancy - Review

"Debut author Laurie Wood transports readers to the barren and dangerous Canadian tundra while delivering a story that doesn’t let up from the first page to the final one. . . . Great character development, intense action, and the unique setting make Northern Deception a debut you don’t want to miss."


"Ahhh … this was a great book. Mystery! Suspense! Dogsleds! Canadian spelling! LOL. . . . a fast-paced read that I’d happily revisit. I especially enjoyed the medical components, working in that industry myself, as well as the Canadian setting."

Colorimetry - Guest Post

The Story Behind The Story

To be honest, I decided to set my romantic suspense in a small sub-arctic Canadian town because polar bears are such a Canadian icon. And I had fun delving in to the research about Churchill, Manitoba, researching polar bears and the conservation efforts preserving their species...


"I loved Northern Deception! . . . The characters in this book are ones you’ll fall in love with….Kira, Lukas, Ruby, Sophie….even the minor characters are great…well not the bad guys. But, you probably won’t be able to figure out who the bad guys are…at least not all of them…until close to the end. . . . You won’t want to put it down once you start! I give this five big stars!"

Uplifting Reads - Guest Post

Kira Summer’s Fun Polar Bear Facts:

I love doing research and learning about polar bears was no exception. Some of these facts made it in to the book and some didn’t:

- Canada is home to about 15,000 polar bears
- Adult males weigh 772-1,543 lbs and measure 7ft 10in–9ft 10 in in total length...


Recurring Themes

NORTHERN DECEPTION is my first published novel but I’ve written three others which will never “see the light of day”, as the cliché goes. The recurring theme of what I write is loss and forgiveness and every novel has dealt with it in various ways. NORTHERN DECEPTION is no different.

Splashes of Joy - Review

"There is quite a bit of action going on here, several twists to the story that will have you wondering what is going on and the question of whodunnit! And you might just be surprised just who is behind all of the suspense! This debut novel is sure worth your read. Pick up this new thriller from new author Laurie Wood and have a seat for a few hours of thrills and chills!"

Don't forget to enter the giveaway below, if you haven't already...

Northern Deception
(Heroes of the Tundra #1)
By Laurie Wood
Inspirational Romantic Suspense
ebook, 170 Pages
December 4th 2018 by Anaiah Press

Reunions can be deadly.

After a savage attack in university, Kira Summers fled to the safety of northern Canada and her work as a polar bear scientist. But when her whistleblower brother dies in a mysterious car crash, she must return home to bury him and pack his belongings. Unaware she’s carrying explosive evidence someone’s willing to kill for, she has no choice but to rely on the one person she never thought she’d see again.

Lukas Tanner, a widowed single father of a special needs toddler, moved to Churchill five years ago. As the proud owner of Guiding Star Enterprises, a wilderness tour company, he and his daughter lead a simple life. But when Kira comes crashing back into his world, he realizes God has other plans. Now, Lukas and Kira must confront a merciless killer as their past and present collide in a deadly race—a race they must win if they have any hope of a future together.


About the Author


Laurie Wood has followed her RCAF serving husband across Canada, raising their two special needs children to adulthood, and "keeping the home fires burning" while she began her writing career. She's a member of Romance Writers of America, where she's finalled in several prestigious contests, as well as American Christian Fiction Writers. She writes romantic suspense and historical novels.

Tour Giveaway


1 winner will receive a 100 page hardcover Journal + matching pen, magnetic bookmarks, wooden Christmas ornament, and Abalone and Silver Polar Bear necklace, ebook of NORTHERN DECEPTION. (NOTE: wooden box holding up bookmarks and ornament pictured is NOT included.)
Open to US and Canada
Ends December 12, 2018

Grab Our Button!

Friday, December 7, 2018

My Brother's Bride by Rachael Anderson - blog tour

My Brother's Bride

Author: Rachael Anderson

Publisher: HEA Publishing

Published: November 24th, 2018

e-book/paperback: 253 pages

FTC FYI: I received a copy from the author. All views and opinions expressed are my own.

Summary

Miss Abigail Nash is no stranger to loneliness. Her mother died giving birth to her, her father's business dealings took him away more often than not, and her ailing great-aunt, unable to provide much in the way of companionship, was a lack-luster guardian at best. When her dear friends offer to launch her into London society, her life takes a turn for the better. An instant success, with suitors, social engagements, and offers aplenty, it seems Abby will at last settle into the life of her dreams. But appearances aren't always what they seem, and dreams often become disappointments. Just months into her marriage with a proclaimed darling of the ton, Abby finds herself widowed, penniless, and increasing. Even more precarious are the feelings she’s developing for a man she shouldn’t love, a man the law prohibits her from marrying—her late husband’s brother, the Marquess of Brigston.

My review

I love Rachael Anderson's books. My Brother's Bride was particularly touching because it dealt with a series issue. This topic you don't see often in regency books, but the author handled it well. I loved Abby. She is a sweet and thoughtful character. I loved how she interacted with the brother's mother. After Jasper's death, I loved the tender moment of Abby telling the story of her childhood love of rainbows. Jasper was also an added surprise, and what an honorable man. Even though his role in the book was short, he made an impact. Morgan was also a fantastic character. I loved how he and Abby interacted. There was a certain scene in the kitchen between Morgan and Abby where I was laughing out loud. The pacing and plot of this book are perfectly laid out. Just the right things would happen at just the right time. 

5 out of 5 stars. 


Purchase links


Author links