Friday, September 21, 2018

Six Sisters' Stuff - Copycat Cooking


This cookbook is so much fun. Every recipe in it, is food I love from my favorite restaurants. My favorites to try were the Texas Roadhouse Rolls, In-N-Out burger. My daughters are anxious for me to make the Chick-fil-A chicken nuggets.

My favorite thing about this cookbook were the pictures and descriptions of each recipe. Flipping through this recipe book will make your mouth water! The recipes are easy to follow and give you an idea of how long from start to finish it will take to start enjoying these classic recipes.

Enjoy!

Purchase your copy today!



Friday, September 14, 2018

The Neverland Inn by K. C. Grant -- Blog Tour

The Neverland Inn: A Culinary Romance

Author: K. C. Grant

Publisher: Covenant

Published: September 2018

ISBN13: 9781524405915

Paperback: 192 pages

FTC FYI: I received a copy from the publisher, all views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

Daniel Cavanaugh has it all—a lucrative career as a lawyer, a gorgeous fiancée, and his future mapped out for him. So why is he feeling increasingly dissatisfied with his life? When the assignment to handle his late grandmother’s estate takes him to the California coast, Daniel welcomes the escape. Staying at the nearby bed-and-breakfast isn’t really his style, but he soon realizes the inn may hold the key to the answers he’s been seeking. Spindrift Cove has few opportunities for a young unmarried woman like Sarah Michaels. Even so, she enjoys her solitude as owner and chef at the Neverland Inn. She thrives on catering to the needs of her guests and treating them to her fantastic cooking. But when Daniel walks through her door, he immediately tests her patience. Though he is handsome and well-bred, she finds him insufferable. Soon, however, the tranquility of the inn works its magic, and Daniel and Sarah forge a sweet and unexpected connection—until the life he left behind in the city demands his return and it seems that a happily ever after may not be on the menu after all. 

My Review

The Neverland Inn is an absolute pleasure to read. Sarah is a delightfully pleasant character. She has the characteristics of someone I would want to be friends with. Sarah is  an all-around genuine, kind person. I admit it took me some time to warm up to Daniel, he was too much of a stuff shirt, but once I did, I couldn't wait to see how their relationship would develop. This book also had a fun "treat", all the recipes sound amazing. I love books that incorporate recipes, and when I was reading, it definitely made me hungry and I wished I was a good cook. :) The Cheer-Up Chocolate Chip Cookies would be amazing and wow, did they look good. I liked the turn the climax took and it made me appreciate Daniel more and more. 

4 out of 5 stars. 

Author Links

Goodreads / Website

Purchase Links

Amazon e-book / Amazon paperback / Barnes and Noble / Deseret Book


Tour Schedule:



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, September 10, 2018

Long Journey Home by Sarah M. Eden -- Blog Tour/Giveaway

Long Journey Home (Hope Springs series)

Author: Sarah M. Eden

Published: Sept. 4, 2018

Publisher: Mirror Press

ISBN13: 9781947152298

Paperback: 400 pages

FYC FYI: I received an e-book from the publisher. All views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

From Sarah M. Eden, the USA Today Bestselling author of the Longing for Home series, LONG JOURNEY HOME is a new romance novel set in the beloved world of Hope Springs.

Widowed by war, Maura O’Connor has raised her son alone under the weight of poverty in the unforgiving slums of New York City. That harsh and difficult life has taken a toll on them both. Desperate to save her son from the misery around them, she moves them both to the tiny western town of Hope Springs, where her late husband’s family lives, hoping that the decade of silence between them does not mean she and Aidan will be rejected outright. Her son needs family, and she would endure anything to see him happy.

Ryan Callaghan has worked the land belonging to the late Granny Claire for years, dreaming of one day claiming it as his own. Living in his brother’s home affords him no freedom, no stability, no joy. The arrangement is even harder on his mother, whose health is quickly deteriorating. A risky investment in the land has finally begun to pay off, and he is at last in a position to secure a better future for them both. When use of the home is, without warning, offered to a newly arrived widow and her son, that future is entirely uncertain.

Both Maura and Ryan desperately need the Claire farm, for their own futures as well as those of the loved ones who depend on them. Neither can remain in Hope Springs without the house and land, but only one can claim it in the end.


My review

Long Journey Home is another masterpiece from beloved author Sarah M. Eden. I truly love this series of books and Long Journey Home is a perfect addition to the series. Maura and Ryan were wonderful characters. I enjoyed the plot and the conflict the characters had between wanting to be friends and remaining rivals on who keeps the farm each person desperately needs. Maura is keeping a secret, and when Ryan finds out, he can't help but feel for her. I loved the connection with the wonderful O'Connor family. They brighten up every page they are on. I enjoyed their continued story through these characters. I laughed, I cried, and when the story ended, I had a big smile. 

5 out of 5 stars. 

Purchase Links

Amazon paperback / Amazon Kindle / Barnes and Noble / Deseret Book

Author Links


Sarah M. Eden on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SarahMEden/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/sarah-m-eden

Tour schedule








a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, September 7, 2018

The Shipbuilder's Wife by Jennifer Moore -- Blog Tour

The Shipbuilder's Wife

Author: Jennifer Moore

Publisher: Covenant

Published: Sept 2018

ISBN13: 9781524407209

Paperback: 198 pages

FTC FYI: I received a copy from the publisher. All views and opinions expressed are my own. 

Goodreads Summary

The day of her parents' garden party dawns bright as Lydia Prescott eagerly anticipates a marriage proposal from a handsome and wealthy plantation owner. The lovely debutante plans to steal a moment away with her beau, but her plans go terribly awry. Instead of her intended, she is joined by a stranger the largest man she's ever laid eyes on. And it is clear Jacob Steele is there for reasons far more sober than the party. With British raids erupting all around them, it is his job to reassure plantation owners of their safety. In reality, however, Jacob is an espionage agent, and the truth is dire: America is on the verge of invasion by the British.
Blissfully unaware of the danger surrounding her, Lydia basks in the glow of her recent engagement. But her joy is short-lived—a surprise British attack results in a devastating wound, and her plans for the future are shattered. Lost in her devastation, Lydia could never dream that Jacob, that giant of a man she met so briefly, would prove to be her saving grace. And with a war raging around them, she may be called upon to save him too.


My review

The Shipbuilder's Wife is another wonderfully written book by Jennifer Moore. I absolutely love her books. Jennifer has a talent for writing in the historical fiction genre. I have read and loved all of her books, and when I read a new one, it becomes my new favorite. I have passed her books to my daughter, who is a huge fan of Jennifer's. As always, I was quickly drawn into the story with the engaging plot and enchanting characters. I enjoyed the relationship between  Lydia and Jacob. I really enjoyed Lydia's journey. 

5 out of 5 stars.

Purchase links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Deseret Book / Seagull Book

Author Links

Goodreads / Amazon author page / Website


Tour Schedule





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

The Lady and the Gent by Rebecca Connolly

The Lady and the Gent

Author: Rebecca Connolly

Publisher: Phase Publishing

Published: Feb. 2018

ISBN13: 9781943048496

Paperback/e-book: 279 pages

FTC FYI: I received a copy from the author, all views and opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

A woman of great fortune…
Margaret Easton needs a husband, and she needs one now. Her parents are convinced that only a European will do, but Margaret wants nothing more than to stay in England. The trouble is that there is only one man Margaret can think of, or rather, one she cannot forget, and he wouldn’t do as a husband at all. Then she finds herself in his care unexpectedly, and her hunt becomes even more complicated than she could have ever imagined.
A man of great mystery…
Rafe Thornton has never said more than ten words to Margaret Easton, but she is rapidly becoming the sole occupant of his thoughts. She is distracting him from his operative work as the Gent, and keeps him from his usual focused nature, which he doesn’t mind at all. When she stumbles into his world, his work and his emotions collide, forcing him to choose between saving the Crown, and protecting his love.
My Review

The Lady and the Gent is a fun and enjoyable book. Rebecca Connolly is the queen of writing banter. She does such a great job with romantic tension. Her books always bring a smile to my face. Each character is a wonderful surprise, especially Rafe. Oh, I enjoy him so much. Margaret is sweet and spunky. All the poor thing wants to do is stay in England, while her parents have other ideas in finding her a husband. This book has it all. With romance, intrigue, lovely kisses, and mystery.

Author links

Goodreads / Amazon author page / Website / Twitter

Purchase links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Monday, September 3, 2018

Fate & Fortune by Robin Daniels - Cover Reveal

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Welcome to the Cover Reveal for
Fate and Fortune: Part One
By Robin Daniels

This YA Contemporary Romance is the first part
in this new duology, coming September 20th 2018...


Bryce has liked Paige since they were little but has never had the guts to act on his feelings. Paige is devastated over being dumped by her long-time boyfriend and can’t seem to move on. They’re stuck in a rut, until fate decides to pull them out.

Both Paige and Bryce are talked into seeing a fortune teller at the annual Summer’s End Carnival. Neither of them buys into the mysticism, until the psychic’s predictions start coming true. Now, the most bizarre things are happening and there isn’t a clear explanation. Each of them must figure out if they’re the subject of an elaborate hoax or a bigger plan forged by destiny.

*This book is part one of two. Books should be read sequentially.


About the Author


The most important thing to know about me is that I'm basically a sixteen-year-old trapped in an adult's body. It's why I feel such a great connection to all of my characters and why I love to write romantic comedy. The kid in me just wants to be goofy. Besides being a writer; I'm a wife, mother of five, volleyball enthusiast and home decorating guru. My list of favorites includes: reading, Christmas, pedicures, dessert, steak, Arizona winters and most importantly, Diet Coke.


Cover Reveal Giveaway


1 winner will receive a $10 Amazon eGift Card
Open internationally
Ends September 5th

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!

Saturday, September 1, 2018

The Rancher's Rescue by Cari Lynn Webb

On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Welcome to the Book Blitz for
The Rancher's Rescue
By Cari Lynn Webb

Learn more about another Blackwell brother, read an excerpt,
sign up to review the series, and enter the giveaway below...


The Rancher's Rescue
(Return of the Blackwell Brothers #2)
By Cari Lynn Webb
Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 384 Pages
September 1st 2018 by Harlequin Heartwarming

He isn’t home to stay

Until a mother-to-be changes his mind

Ethan Blackwell is back in Falcon Creek to save his family ranch after his grandfather disappears. When Grace Gardner reveals she’s pregnant with his child, she becomes Ethan’s top priority. But can he be the man he wants to be—preserving the Blackwell legacy and making a life with Grace—in a place he never planned to settle down?

Each book in the series will release as follows:
The Rancher's Twins by Carol Ross, August 1st
The Rancher's Rescue by Cari Lynn Webb, September 1st
The Rancher's Redemption by Melinda Curtis, October 1st
The Rancher's Fake Fiancée by Amy Vastine, November 1st
The Rancher's Homecoming by Anna J. Stewart, December 1st


Excerpt

“Good Morning, Grace.”
Grace gaped and slowed on the porch steps of Brewster’s. The other half of her child’s DNA sat across from Pops. Ethan in his worn boots, faded flannel shirt and baseball cap smiled at her, stirring warmth through her. He returned his attention to the chessboard as if he’d been playing with her grandfather for years. As if this was their morning routine. As if he belonged here on this porch, waiting for her.
Waiting for her to confess.
Grace’s hand drifted to her stomach, her slight bump concealed beneath her jacket. Why did the truth have to be so complicated?
Still she couldn’t quite stall that swirl of warmth inside her from seeing Ethan.
She should be hot from irritation. She should be annoyed with Ethan for intruding on her usual morning routine. She always shared coffee and stories with her grandfather before the store opened. Before the other employees arrived. Before the customers took over the day.
Except this morning, they were a trio, rather than a duo. What was it with people inserting themselves where they didn’t belong? First, there was Sarah Ashley trying to step into the family business for the first time ever, and now, Ethan.
Was it so wrong that Grace wanted one thing to remain the same? To remain normal? In six months, nothing about her life would be either. But she could at least have her usual mornings with Pops, couldn’t she? Surely that wasn’t too much to ask.
“Sit down, Gracie.” Pops pointed at the empty rocking chair beside Ethan. The same one she sat in every morning while she listened to Pops reminisce about her grandmother or his childhood. “Your Ethan here, he already took care of your morning chores for you.” He eyed Ethan over the rims of his glasses and grinned. “Can’t ever get this girl to sit. But I got her good this morning, thanks to you.”
“I can make more coffee.” Ethan’s hand was on a stack of file folders. He glanced at her, and his guarded tone suggested he thought she needed several cups to tackle the Blackwell books.
“I’ve been making the effort to switch to tea.” Grace reached inside her purse for her special ginger tea. She was going to need to steep more than one bag this morning. Sitting next to Ethan was unsettling. She cleared her throat to smooth the accusation out of her voice and looked at him. “You’re up early.”
“Trying to get some errands done before Katie notices I’ve left.” Ethan placed a hand on his white knight and started to move the piece, but then paused to consider the chessboard as if everything hinged on this one particular move.
Whereas for Grace, everything hinged on her baby and keeping her stomach from objecting to the morning’s excitement. Would Ethan expect her to say checkmate when she told him about the baby? As if she’d neatly trapped him into being a dad. And what about marriage? She didn’t want Ethan to offer to marry her because she was carrying his child. But would he believe her?
“Keeping ahead of Katie Montgomery is almost as impossible as staying a step ahead of our Gracie.” Pops stuck his elbows out and leaned on his knees, as if anticipating Ethan’s move. As if Ethan proved a challenge to her grandfather. Ethan shifted his knight, taking Pops’s bishop. Pops rubbed his chin. “Sometimes you get lucky.”
Maybe Grace would get lucky and Ethan would confess he’d always wanted to be a father and couldn’t think of another person he wanted to have a child with other than Grace. The tea bag crinkled in her fist. What a ridiculous thought.
Only fools relied on luck.

Review Opportunities


Interested in reviewing the series? Sign up for each book by clicking on its cover.

About the Author


Cari Lynn Webb lives in South Carolina with her husband, daughters and assorted four-legged family members. She's been blessed to see the power of true love in her grandparent's 70 year marriage and her parent's marriage of over 50 years. She knows love isn't always sweet and perfect, it can be challenging, complicated and risky. But she believes happily-ever-afters are worth fighting for. She loves to connect with readers. Visit her at her website.


Blitz Giveaway


- 1 winner will receive a $50 Amazon eGift Card and a copy of THE RANCHER'S RESCUE (print to US/CAN and ebook to international)
- 3 winners will each receive an ebook of THE RANCHER'S RESCUE (open internationally)
- Ends September 5th

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!