Monday, October 31, 2016

Walk of Infamy by Sheralyn Pratt

Walk of Infamy

Author: Sheralyn Pratt

Publisher: Self

Publish Date: October 21st, 2016

ASIN: B01M8P9V0W

ebook: 235 pages

FTC FYI: I received a complimentary ebook, all opinions are my own.

Goodreads Summary

Rhea Jensen has a date with destiny. A powerful, multi-national group calling itself The Fours considers her a threat. She doesn’t know why The Fours think this, only that they will destroy her life and the lives of everyone she loves if she doesn’t do as she’s asked.
Rhea knows where to be, when to be there, and that the odds are not in her favor for a happy ending. That’s it. What she’s about to learn is that the past seven years of her life were not what they seemed, and there is a 99.9% chance she will not live to see another day. Her date with destiny is rigged to become a date with infamy.
The question Rhea must ask herself is: Is she going to die on her terms, or on The Fours terms?
Her life, and the end thereof, has just become a game for the rich and powerful to watch play out live, and they’ve played this game many time before with other people more skilled than Rhea. The rules are designed so that the House wins every time. Rhea knows she can’t win—not without a miracle. But if she’s not going to get what she wants, well then, neither are The Fours. The clock is running, though, so whatever Rhea’s going to do, she needs to do it quick.
 

My Review

Wow, just wow.  Rhea Jensen is one of my all-time favorite characters.  She is amazing, and so is the lady that writes her.  I mean, WOW!  I have been texting Sheralyn over the years, sometimes with just one word, "Rhea". In hopes of reading more of her adventures.  This book does not disappoint.  It a non-stop action ride.  So much so, when I was done, aside from tears, I had a headache, but I will take a Rhea Jensen headache any day.  There is also heart, and painful scenes of love and goodbye, and some shocking revelations.  I have loved this series from the beginning and it was hesitant to even start reading knowing it is the last book.   There is an amazing twist that I did not see coming, and I enjoyed seeing another favorite character of mine make a cameo.   Honestly, this book is very close to perfect and the ending, is just, WOW! 

5 out of 5 stars.

Author Links

Amazon Author Page / Website / Twitter / Goodreads

Purchase Link

Amazon

Thursday, October 27, 2016

The Governess by Kristen McKendry

The Governess

Author: Kristen McKendry

Publisher: Covenant

Published: October 10th, 2016

ISBN13: 9781524400385

Paperback: 214 pages

FTC FYI: I received a complimentary PDF from the publisher, all opinions are my own.

Goodreads Summary

For Kate Porter in 1880s Canada, working as a governess is simply a means to an end, and she aspires to a high-society future that will lift her out of her middle-class existence. When she accepts a new position as tutor to Alonzo Colaco's children, she sees it as a step in the direction of her dreams. She eagerly envisions a grand house awaiting her...but when her new employer meets her at the train station driving a gaily painted gypsy wagon, Kate suspects her new job will not be all she anticipated.

Kate finds herself living in the woods in a refitted train car as she teaches the charming children of Alonzo, a tinker by trade. After trying in vain to secure another job, Kate is left with little choice. She must simply bide her time until a better position comes along. Soon, however, she abandons her preconceptions along with her bustle in favor of the joys of a simple life---and the possibility of true love. But when opportunity knocks, will Kate really be ready to walk away from all she has come to care about to pursue her high-society dreams?
 

My Review

The Governess is an enjoyable book with very likable characters and a great story.  I enjoyed the Canadian setting too.  Kate experiences a great growth in the story, that I appreciated. She had some lessons to learn about herself and I felt one lesson at the end took a bit longer "time-wise" for her to come to terms with, but I loved all that transpired to get her there.  After finishing the story I understood why the went through what she did.  I absolutely loved the ending, although I had my suspicions of a certain surprise.  Alonzo was a fabulous leading man.  I loved every page he was on.  His children were also scene stealers.  I loved the lessons learned throughout the book.  The author did a fabulous job with her characters. Jin, Ah Lam, and Millie were delightful.  I laughed, I cried, I will read more books from this author.

5 out of 5 stars. 

Author Links

Goodreads / Website

Purchase Links

Amazon / Deseret Book / Seagull Book



The Christmas Project -- Blog Tour/Giveaway


The Christmas Project

I loved this sweet, funny movie about the holidays, the 80s, and doing what is right.  There are many enjoyable and funny moments that had me laughing out loud.  My 12 year old daughter watched it with me. Not only was she laughing out loud too, we both appreciated the message of kindness, even while being faced with adversity.  A few 80s references she didn't understand, but the "New Coke" bit was hilarious.  The parents in this movie were very funny.  What the dad does with the family chicken was hysterical.  "You can have your pick of the piece." One thing I wanted to see, was more of a change in the Hagbart kids. While all these nice "elf" gifts were being delivered, they were still stinkers, but watching the whole movie, I understood their circumstances more.  All the characters were funny and brought their own special magic to the movie.  Matthew was a doll, and I know my daughter has a new crush.  We've seen Jacob Buster in many movies before, and he does a great job.  As much as I loved all the characters, Earl stole the show for me.  I loved his relationship with Matthew and one piece of advice Earl gave Matthew really struck home for me. Earl told Matthew, 
"Only love will win the war."

5 out of 5 stars! 
Pre-order your copy today. 
Releases November 3, 2016

FTC FYI: I watched the movie with a link provided from the distributor. All views and opinions expressed are my own. 

Schedule: 



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Rip Van Winkle and the Pumpkin Lantern by Seth Adam Smith -- Blog Tour

Rip Van Winkle and the Pumpkin Lantern

Author: Seth Adam Smith

Publisher: self

ISBN: 9780997511161

Paperback 346 pages

FTC FYI: I received a paperback copy from the author. All views and opinions are my own.

Goodreads Summary

Chased by a vengeful witch, hunted by an undead corpse, and guided by a secretive preacher, a boy must protect a magical lantern that can either save Boston . . . or destroy it.

In October of 1730, young Rip Van Winkle sneaks into a graveyard and comes face-to-face with the ghost of William Blaxton, the first settler of Boston. Warning Rip that the city is in danger, Blaxton gives him a mysterious gift: a pumpkin lantern with power over life and death. Before fading into midnight, the ghost tells Rip to take the lantern to Feathertop, a mythical pumpkin-headed scarecrow.

Pursued by Mistress Hibbins, a witch of terrifying power, and hunted by the nightmarish Midnight Minister, young Rip must rely on the aid of Jonathan Edwards, a stern and secretive preacher, and Nathaniel, a talkative, know-it-all raven. Guided by the magical light of the lantern, Rip races across New England to find Feathertop, save Boston, and become a most unlikely hero!

From the bestselling, award-winning author Seth Adam Smith comes The Pumpkin Lantern--a fantasy novel influenced by the writings of Nathaniel Hawthorne, Lloyd Alexander, and C. S. Lewis. Loaded with humor, action, suspense, and fascinating American history, The Pumpkin Lantern is also a poignant fable about faith, family, and the power of life over death.

My Review

Rip Van Winkle and the Pumpkin Lantern is a delightful, story with humor, enjoyable adventures, excitement, and most importantly, heart.  Rip is a fabulous character that had me smiling many times. I really enjoyed how the author introduced Rip's family and the ending is especially sweet when things are explained to him at the end.  There are many life lessons that are very fitting to our day, even though the story was set in the 1730s.  This book can be enjoyed by adults and kids who are looking for a clean, fun adventure.  I loved the messages within, but above all, I loved the message of kindness throughout. 

4 out of 5 stars

Author Links

Goodreads / Website / Twitter

Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Monday, October 24, 2016

Christmas at the Grand Hotel by Amie Denman and May Williams - Grand Finale

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Book Tour Grand Finale for
Christmas at the Grand Hotel
By Amie Denman & May Williams

Thanks for joining us on this sweet holiday romance tour!
If you missed any of the stops, go back and check them out now...

October 16th: Launch - Note from the Authors

"Welcome to White Pine Island! Just a few miles off the coast of Georgia, this island is accessible only by boat, plane, and your imagination. Many residents call the island home year-round, but day visitors and tourists bring plenty of excitement with them. Like other resort islands, there are quaint shops, cool restaurants, and friendly bars. There are several resorts on the island, but the queen of them all is the elegant Grand Hotel on a bluff with an ocean view."

Katie's Clean Book Collection - Review

"I love the idea of friends first and these two have a rock-solid relationship. New love is exciting and it's fun to experience it along with the characters. I enjoyed the descriptions of celebrating Christmas on this island and the fun times and parties that occur. These two characters are delightful."

Book Lover in Florida - Romance on a Boat by Amie

In one of the scenes from Christmas at the Grand Hotel, Ellen and Pete take a tour around White Pine Island in a vintage Chris Craft wood motorboat. Fully restored and every bit as elegant as the Grand Hotel, the vessel invites guests to the warm waters off the Georgia coast. It’s a hardship, of course, but one of Ellen’s jobs in the family hotelier business is using her boat captain’s license to pilot the Faire Catherine.



Nicole's Book Musings - Excerpt

Ellen & Pete by Amie Denman

It was worse than he thought, the strength of his feelings for her. But a relationship with Ellen Phillips was just one more missed chance in his life. Even as he considered taking a chance and grabbing his future with both hands, he was painfully conscious of what he was leaving behind.

The Silver Dagger Scriptorium - ​At Christmastime by May

The atmosphere of a beautiful hotel during the Christmas season always enchants me. When Amie and I began planning the White Pine Island series, we immediately agreed on Christmas as the setting for the first novellas. Since we both travel whenever the opportunity arises (these books were born on a train ride home from Chicago), we imagined gracious and lovely places infused with holiday décor. Elaborately decorated trees, twinkling lights and glowing candles, the scents of pine and cinnamon, and holiday music in the background soon came to life...

Falling Leaves - Excerpt

Ned & Bethany by May Williams

Ned gulped down a gasp. This sophisticated beauty couldn’t be the girl he remembered. This Bethany had straight, shiny dark brown hair, bright blue eyes, slim hips, and long legs clad in white pants.

Letters from Annie (Douglass) Lima - Christmas Away from Home by Amie

In Christmas at the Grand Hotel, some of the characters are year-round residents of the island and some are there for a special holiday, but all of them have a Christmas they’ll never forget.



underneath the covers - Movies at Christmastime by May

Between the cooking, concerts, and gift giving, the Christmas season is the one time a year that I sit on the couch (under a blanket) to watch a movie. I indulge in popcorn, cookies, and perhaps some mead that my husband brews, all of which explains the pounds I have to shed in January. Still, I wouldn’t trade my couch time for better fitting pants. I snuggle in and enjoy the show.

Wishful Endings - Excerpt

Ellen & Pete by Amie Denman

Ellen grinned, wadded up her shirt and hat and stowed them on the back seat of the golf cart. She noticed a blanket and several bags were already on the seat. “I don’t want other men,” she said. “I chose you to spend the day with.”

Brooke Blogs - Promo

Teatime and Books - Excerpt

Ned & Bethany by May Williams

He pushed off the post, nearing her. “I want to kiss you, Bethany. A kiss and I’ll tell you the story. I promise it’s a good one.”

Her lips tingled at his suggestion. “I’ve never made quite that kind of deal before. I’m intrigued.”

"We hope you’ll love the two novellas in Christmas at the Grand Hotel and return throughout 2017 for Springtime at the Grand Hotel, Summer at the Grand Hotel, and Autumn at the Grand Hotel. We’ll look forward to seeing you!" — Amie Denman & May Williams

Christmas at the Grand Hotel: White Pine Island Novellas #1 and #2Christmas at the Grand Hotel
(White Pine Island Novellas #1 & #2)
by Amie Denman & May Williams
Adult Contemporary Romance, Christmas
ebook, 179 pages
October 1st 2016

Welcome to White Pine Island! Just a few miles off the coast of Georgia, this island is accessible only by boat, plane, and your imagination. Many residents call the island home year-round, but day visitors and tourists bring plenty of excitement with them. Like other resort islands, there are quaint shops, cool restaurants, and friendly bars. There are several resorts on the island, but the queen of them all is the elegant Grand Hotel on a bluff with an ocean view. Owned by the extensive, multi-generational Phillips family, the Grand Hotel offers elegant service, five course dinners, and plenty of romance.

Ned & Bethany by May Williams

Sometimes the heart hits a hole in one…

Bethany Hinkle arrives at White Pine Island’s Grand Hotel for her sister’s wedding and to do a little environmental snooping. She snaps pictures of the hotel’s pristine golf course to ensure its compliance with EPA standards. Soon, she realizes that the course’s manager is as attractive as the course he so carefully protects.

Ned Phillips feels the weight of family expectations squarely on his broad shoulders. The Phillips Family has owned and operated the Grand Hotel for three generations. For now, he manages the hotel’s golf course and makes plans for its future—plans that could be destroyed by Bethany’s spying. He gets close to the lovely environmentalist to watch for her next move until he gets too close to let her go.

Ellen & Pete by Amie Denman

What happens when you fall in love with your best friend just when it’s too late?

All her life, Ellen Phillips has loved working for her family’s Grand Hotel on White Pine Island. Flying the hotel’s airplane and piloting the island ferryboat while knowing someday she will inherit the luxurious resort is a fairy tale existence she has no desire to change. She’s always loved Pete McCormack, too. After all, he’s her best friend, confidante, and playmate. Until she suddenly sees him in a different light just before Christmas.

Pete McCormack has made sacrifices for his family’s golf cart rental business on the island, choosing to stay home and run it instead of pursuing his dream of his own career on the mainland. When his parents announce their plans to sell the business so Pete can leave the island, he has to choose between the future he thought he always wanted and his newfound love for the woman he would be leaving behind.



Amie Denman lives in Ohio with her husband, sons, cats, and dog. When she's not reading or writing, she enjoys walking and playing outside. Born with an overdeveloped sense of curiosity, she's been known to chase fire trucks on her bicycle just to see what's going on. Amie believes that everything is fun: especially roller coasters, wedding cake, and falling in love.


May Williams is convinced that she read every book in the public library of her hometown as a kid. Today, her house sags under the weight of books. If she’s not reading or writing, May can be found pursuing her other two passions – sewing and running. May lives happily in a little town on the shores of Lake Erie with her husband, two children, three cats, and one oversized dog.


Tour Giveaway

1 winner will receive Under the Boardwalk and Carousel Nights by Amie Denman (US only)
1 winner will receive a $25 Amazon eGift Card (open internationally)
Ends October 28th
Grab Our Button!

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Banished by Kimberley Griffiths Little

Banished

Author: Kimberley Griffiths Little

Publisher: Harpercollins

Published: February 2016

ISBN13: 9780062195012

416 pages

FTC FYI: I received an ARC from the author. All opinions expressed are my own.

Goodreads Summary

She thought she’d lost everything…

After spending months traveling the harsh, unforgiving Mesopotamian desert, Jayden reunites with a broken, injured Kadesh. Although everyone was convinced the violent and unpredictable Horeb, Jayden’s betrothed, killed the handsome prince, Jayden knew in her heart that her love was alive and safe. But their reunion is short-lived, as they learn Horeb is on their trail and determined to take back the girl he has claimed. Soon, the two star-crossed lovers are on the run toward Sariba, Kadesh’s homeland, where, as heir to the kingdom, he plans to make Jayden his princess.

But the trek to Sariba comes with heartache and danger. After narrowly escaping being stoned to death for a crime she didn’t commit, and learning that her sister has disappeared, Jayden’s only solace is her love for Kadesh. But even he is keeping secrets from her…secrets that will change everything.

This gorgeous and enchanting sequel to Forbidden is fraught with love, danger, and heated passion that will leave readers breathless.
 

My Review

Wow! BANISHED starts right where FORBIDDEN leaves off. It grabs hold and seriously doesn't let go. Kimberley does an amazing job with her descriptions, I appreciated the extra details and care taken with her research. Jayden is a strong character, who yes, has weaknesses but I think that is what I love most about her. Mostly, her reacting before she thinks things through.  But she is extremely passionate, caring, loyal, and brave. Jayden and Kadesh are truly perfect for each other and I love their relationship. The ending was non-stop, actually the whole book was like that. Even though there was a lot of traveling, Kimberley made the time passing enjoyable. My heart ached for Jayden and the events that took place. I can't wait for RETURNED, which releases Feb. 2017!

Author Links

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Amazon

Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble


Saturday, October 8, 2016

Courting the Countess by Donna Hatch -- Grand Finale

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Book Tour Grand Finale & Release Celebration for
Courting the Countess
By Donna Hatch

How can a convenient marriage that saves two men from dueling also win over two hearts?
Check out the tour stops you may have missed and grab a copy, AVAILABLE NOW!


Launch - Fun Facts About Courting the Countess and Donna Hatch

What's one thing readers would find unique or interesting?

Donna Hatch is reinventing the Clean and Wholesome romance novel with her unique style, weaving virtue and values into her stories, rich in authentic historical culture, and sweet yet sizzling romantic chemistry suitable for all readers of Regency romance.

Mel's Shelves - Character Descriptions

At his silence, she glanced at him before her eyes darted away. Then, perhaps because she’d seen something reassuring, or unexpected, she met his gaze. Her clear, gray-green eyes danced back and forth between his as if to divine his thoughts.



deal sharing aunt - Interview

What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating COURTING THE COUNTESS?

I learned sometimes characters come with their own backstories and decisions no matter what I have planned for them….which sounds neurotic, but, hey, that’s an author’s mind.

Nicole's Book Musings - Excerpt

“Get your hands off my sister!” a voice snarled.

Tristan snapped his head back and stepped away. Alone, Elizabeth wobbled on her feet. Her brother, Martindale, stalked into view, bristling like an angry dog.

Book Lover in Florida - Rules of Dueling in Regency England



In England, dueling was part of a long-standing code of honor, far beyond a mere tradition. Gentlemen took their dueling very seriously; they would rather die than be dishonored. Does your heart go pitter patter just at the sound of that?



Falling Leaves - Excerpt

“This is my problem. I’ll duel him.”

“Absolutely not. I don’t mean to stand by and watch you get shot, or stabbed by a rapier. Even though you deserve it.”

Katie's Clean Book Collection - Review

"I adore the way this story thrusts the reader back into Regency England. I felt like I was there, experiencing the sights and sounds of London during this time. My attention was captured and never released. There's more than just a lovely romance to this story and I enjoyed those key elements, as they really added to the flavor and gave some meat to the book."

Bookworm Lisa - Review

"I enjoyed the book. I liked getting to know Elizabeth and Richard and hoped they would find a happy life together. There were a few parts that seemed a little drawn out to me, but I did not loose interest in the story or the characters. This is a fun book to read just for the pleasure of a good clean romance."

Getting Your Read On - Review

"I love how this story unfolded, bit by bit. The more I knew about both Richard and Elizabeth, the more I loved them. Each had personal demons that tormented them daily, and kept them from letting go and loving. It was quite a journey for these two but it was well worth it as a reader."



Becky on Books - Interview

What are you working on right now? What can readers look for from you in the next year?

I am juggling several stories right now; book two of Courting the Countess, book five of the Rogue Hearts series, book two of Songs of the Heart series, and I am trying to brainstorm a novella for another Timeless Regency Romance which will be out next spring.

Zerina Blossom's Books - 10 Ways to Steal a Kiss

5 Ways to Steal a Kiss from a Lady

1. Catch her unaware, kiss her with firm yet gentle pressure, grin, touch her cheek, then saunter off while she’s still shocked and staring.

Wishful Endings - Stealing Kisses and Avoiding Scandal

Stealing kisses, and especially losing one’s virtue, was supposed to be very difficult during the Regency. Vigilant chaperones kept a sharp eye out on young ladies to protect both their reputation and their virtue. It was more than simple morality, more than keeping a marriage vow. It had less to do with love and loyalty and more to do with ensuring the purity of the line.

Kindle and Me - Review

"But in the end, I loved how Richard learns to love Elizabeth and the lengths he would go for her. Elizabeth too would do anything for Richard. The ending is absolutely perfect."

The Silver Dagger Scriptorium - Regency Arranged Marriages



The idea that we’d let our parents or guardians arranged our marriages leaves the modern day man and woman laughing–or possibly cringing. Yet this was a common custom throughout history in nearly every country of the world. (Indeed, it still exists in some countries.) I’m sure a few of those marriages ended up as love matches, while most grew into a merely mutual amiability born of a determination to make the most of a difficult situation. However, many were supremely miserable.

Bookworm Nation - Review

"Elizabeth and Richard were great charaters to follow, I thought they had great chemistry and it was fun to be along on their bumpy ride to love. Overall, another hit from Ms. Hatch, I really enjoyed this one and look forward to reading it again!"

Heidi Reads... - Review

"Some suspense comes into play in the later part of the book when the family is placed in danger and it added another dimension to the story. Overall I enjoyed the interactions between Richard and Elizabeth the most as they slowly get to know each other's true character and not just what they assumed from first impressions."

I Am A Reader - Seven Ways to Win the Love of Your Betrothed Wife



Winning the love of a woman who already gave her heart to another can be problematic. Still, with a little patience and imagination, hearts can be turned.

Don't forget to also enter the giveaway below...

Courting the Countess by [Hatch, Donna]
Courting the Countess
by Donna Hatch
Adult Historical Romance
Paperback & ebook, 388 pages
October 5th 2016 by The Wild Rose Press, Inc

When charming rake Tristan Barrett sweeps Lady Elizabeth off her feet, stealing both her heart and a kiss in a secluded garden, her brother challenges Tristan to a duel. The only way to save her brother and Tristan from harm—not to mention preserve her reputation—is to get married. But her father, the Duke of Pemberton, refuses to allow his daughter to marry anyone but a titled lord. The duke demands that Elizabeth marry Tristan’s older brother, Richard, the Earl of Averston. Now Elizabeth must give up Tristan to marry a man who despises her, a man who loves another, a man she’ll never love.

Richard fears Elizabeth is as untrustworthy as his mother, who ran off with another man. However, to protect his brother from a duel and their family name from further scandal, he agrees to the wedding, certain his new bride will betray him. Yet when Elizabeth turns his house upside down and worms her way into his reluctant heart, Richard suspects he can’t live without his new countess. Will she stay with him or is it too little, too late?



Donna Hatch is the author of the best-selling “Rogue Hearts Series,” and a winner of writing awards such as The Golden Quill and the International Digital Award. A hopeless romantic and adventurer at heart, she discovered her writing passion at the tender age of 8 and has been listening to those voices ever since. She has become a sought-after workshop presenter, and also juggles freelance editing, multiple volunteer positions, and most of all, her six children (seven, counting her husband). A native of Arizona who recently transplanted to the Pacific Northwest, she and her husband of over twenty five years are living proof that there really is a happily ever after.


Tour Giveaway

$10 Amazon eGift Card and an ebook of The Stranger She Married
Open internationally
Ends October 10th

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

The Sapphire Blade by Dorine White -- Spotlight


The Sapphire BladeThe Sapphire Blade by Dorine White
The final journey begins!
Travel with past heroes and a new adventurer to the historical romps of London and the scorching sands of Alexandria. Fourteen-year-old Akmir, raised from birth to sacrifice everything in the pursuit of Cleopatra’s magic gemstones, holds within his hands the secret location of the fifth and final mystic gem: the blue sapphire.
His quest leads him to England, where four other gemstone searchers: Sara, Melanie, Kainu and Claire, are on the hunt. A pawn of the Roman Brotherhood, Akmir must choose his own path, whether to follow in his father’s brutal footsteps or stay true to his mother’s Egyptian heritage. Clues, puzzles, and danger rule the day.
What will happen when the power of all five gemstones are brought together? This is a battle for life and death, and only one side can win.
amazon
add to goodreads
DorineAuthor Dorine White
My name is Dorine White. I graduated from Brigham Young University with a BA in Humanities. I am a member of the SCBWI, PNWA, LDStorytellers, and ANWA. I write middle grade and YA fantasy. My first book, The Emerald Ring, was published in May 2013 by Cedar Fort Books. I live in the beautiful, yet rainy Northwest with my husband and 6 children.
25_Amazon_Paypal
$25 Blog Tour Giveaway
Enter to win an Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 10/30/16
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by readinglight.com. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, October 2, 2016

Cinder & Ella by Kelly Oram -- Announcement

CINDER_ELLA_cover_FINAL





025754is8bzsshbih88asy
That's right people, there's a whole second book coming! But that's not all. Not only has the book been announced, it's less than 5 months away, and today we're revealing the cover and blurb! Along with this cover reveal the first book, Cinder & Ella, is also getting a new look. They've redesigned the cover to match the sequel.
Exciting CINDER & ELLA news + Giveaway! Exactly two years ago, a little book titled Cinder & Ella made its way onto Amazon. And then it exploded, making it's way to # 1 on Amazon in all of its categories and even hitting the top 20 on all of Amazon. (Way to go Cinder & Ella!) And nearly every day of the two years since its release, author Kelly Oram has received requests for an epilogue or a short story or something--anything--that would give readers more of their beloved Brian (aka Cinder) & Ella. It may have taken 2 years, but Kelly has finally decided to grant all of those requests, which means:

Cinder & Ella is getting a SEQUEL!!

           

IS NOW THIS:

cinder_ella_reboot_cover
Title: Cinder & Ella
Author: Kelly Oram
Publisher: Bluefields
Pages: 312
Buy Links: AMAZON & KINDLE UNLIMITED  

Written by the inestimable Kelly Oram, Cinder & Ella is a contemporary Cinderella re-telling set in present day Hollywood. 4.8 out of 5 stars with over 1,500 reviews on Amazon!    

Summary: What would you do if your anonymous Internet best friend turned out to be Hollywood’s hottest celebrity?
Cinder458: Your blogaversary is coming up, right? EllaTheRealHero: Do all those Hollywood friends of yours know you use words like blogaversary? Cinder458: Of course not. I need your address. Got you a blogaversary present. Cinder got me a gift? My heart flipped. Not that I was in love with my Internet best friend or anything. That would be utterly ridiculous. The boy was cocky and stubborn and argued with everything I said just to be infuriating. He also had lots of money, dated models—which meant he had to be hot—and was a closet book nerd. Funny, rich, hot, confident, book lover. Definitely not my type. Nope. Not at all.

It’s been almost a year since eighteen-year-old Ella Rodriguez was in a car accident that left her crippled, scarred, and without a mother. After a very difficult recovery, she’s been uprooted across the country and forced into the custody of a father that abandoned her when she was a young child. If Ella wants to escape her father’s home and her awful new stepfamily, she must convince her doctors that she’s capable, both physically and emotionally, of living on her own. The problem is, she’s not ready yet. The only way she can think of to start healing is by reconnecting with the one person left in the world who’s ever meant anything to her—her anonymous Internet best friend, Cinder.
***
Hollywood sensation Brian Oliver has a reputation for being trouble. There’s major buzz around his performance in his upcoming film The Druid Prince, but his management team says he won’t make the transition from teen heartthrob to serious A-list actor unless he can prove he’s left his wild days behind and become a mature adult. In order to douse the flames on Brian’s bad-boy reputation, his management stages a fake engagement for him to his co-star Kaylee. Brian isn’t thrilled with the arrangement—or his fake fiancée—but decides he’ll suffer through it if it means he’ll get an Oscar nomination. Then a surprise email from an old Internet friend changes everything. With a heartwarming online celebrity romance reminiscent of Jennifer E. Smith’s This Is What Happy Looks Like, bestselling young adult author Kelly Oram has struck gold with her new adult contemporary retelling of the timeless fairytale classic Cinderella. "A story that has it all: tears, laughs, sparks and a drop-dead swoonworthy hero. Give it a while and DreamWorks will pick up this story for a movie adaption, no doubt." Anna Katmore, Author of Play With Me & Neverland "Both funny and heart-wrenching, Cinder and Ella will give you all the feels. It’s the best twist on the Cinderella tale I have come across. I am not just a fan of Kelly Oram. I am an addict." Cassie Mae, author of Switched & How To Hook A Bookworm "Cinder & Ella is a beautiful modern-day fairytale with a great cast of characters that made me laugh and swoon. It had me staying up late at night to read just one more chapter, and at the end, I was left with a big grin on my face." Cindi Madsen, USA Today Bestselling Author of Falling For Her Fiancé & Cinderella Screwed Me Over If this hasn't convinced you to check this book out, you can preview the prologue and first chapter by reading along with Kelly Oram.

And now for the moment you're all really waiting for...

 

Are you ready...?

 

Okay...here it is!!!

hea_cover Title: Happily Ever After
Series: Cinder & Ella #2
Author: Kelly Oram
Publisher: Bluefields
Release Date: February 14, 2017
Buy Links: Signup to Kelly Oram's NEWSLETTER to be notified upon release.

Summary: The end of one story is often the beginning of another. Hollywood heartthrob Brian Oliver and his Cinderella princess Ellamara Rodriguez have finally found love outside the digital world. But leaving their anonymity behind creates a whole new set of obstacles for the nation's new favorite sweethearts. With the stress of Brian's fame and the pressures of a new relationship weighing down on them, the It Couple quickly begins to wonder if they can hold on to their newfound joy, or if maybe happily ever after is only a fairy tale. heateaser4

***Sign up for Kelly's newsletter to be notified when Happily Ever After releases!***
Enter this Rafflecopter to win a signed copy of Cinder & Ella WITH THE NEW COVER.

   KELLY_pic_2_FULL_SIZE
Author Info & Links: Kelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen—a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which her family and friends still tease her. She's obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and likes to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband, four children, and her cat, Mr. Darcy. Don't miss the latest news from Kelly Oram! Sign up for her newsletter to receive e-mail notifications for all of her new releases, events, sales, & giveaways. This is a monthly newsletter often with exclusive giveaways and freebies from some of her favorite authors.

Connect with Kelly: Website * Newsletter * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Amazon * Goodreads * Google+ * Reader Squad/Street Team * GR fan groupa Rafflecopter giveaway