Thursday, January 28, 2016

The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael Anderson -- Cover Reveal

Coming soon from USA Today Bestselling Author Rachael Anderson

The Fall of Lord Drayson by Rachael Anderson

The Fall of Lord Drayson



Who is he really? A high and mighty Lord, or a lowly servant? When Colin Cavendish, the new earl of Drayson, informs Lucy Beresford that she and her mother have two months to vacate the house they've called home for the past two years, Lucy is fit to be tied.They have no money, no relations they can turn to for help, and nowhere to go. How dare the earl break the promise his father had made to the Beresfords without so much as a twinge of conscience? Mere hours later, Lucy discovers the earl unconscious and injured in the middle of the road. Grudgingly, she takes him into her home to tend to his wounds, but when he awakens with no recollection of who he is, Lucy seizes the opportunity to teach a much-needed lesson in humility. Pushing her own twinge of conscience aside, she informs the earl of Drayson that he is nothing more than a mere servant. Her servant, in fact. And thus begins the charming tale of a pompous lord and an impetuous young woman, caught together in a web so tangled that it begs the question: Will they ever get out?




Coming late-summer 2016

Rachaeladd to goodreads
Author Rachael Anderson A USA Today bestselling author, Rachael Anderson is the mother of four and is pretty good at breaking up fights, or at least sending guilty parties to their rooms. She can't sing, doesn't dance, and despises tragedies. But she recently figured out how yeast works and can now make homemade bread, which she is really good at eating.

Cover Reveal Giveaway $25 Amazon Gift Code or Paypal Cash Ends 2/17/16 Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Lost King by H. B. Moore -- Blog Tour/Giveaway

Lost King

Author: H. B. Moore

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

Published: Dec. 1, 2015

ISBN13: 9781503949621

Paperback: 338 pages

FTC FYI: Received a PDF copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Summary

Undercover agent Omar Zagouri has been ordered to Giza. A prominent Egyptologist was murdered, and a priceless artifact—the only complete version of the Book of the Dead—is missing. Omar is still reeling from the recent disappearance of his girlfriend, Mia Golding, but he puts his quest to find her on hold to track down the lost piece of history.

Omar’s mission is not just to locate the sacred book; he must also rescue the two archaeologists kidnapped and forced to translate its hieroglyphics under threat of death. Their kidnapper is determined to discover the text’s rumored explosive revelation: that Moses did not receive the Ten Commandments from God but instead copied them from the Egyptians. Though Omar’s need to find Mia grows more urgent, he must focus on finding the enemy who will stop at nothing to ignite a controversy that will change history, and the world, forever.

My Review

Another exciting and not-able-to-put-down-book by H. B. Moore. Her characters are flawlessly written and the plot is page-turning. I enjoyed the switch from Omar to Hatshe.  At times the switch would allow me to catch my breath, if only for a moment.  There is heart pounding action and romance as well.  It was hard to say what I liked best in the book.  I know I loved the characters, but if I were to choose a favorite if would be Hatshepsut.  Her strong personality and determination leapt off the page.  As much as I loved the scenes with Omar, and all the action and excitement going on with him, I looked forward to reading more from Hatshe.  Heather has a talent and is a very gifted author.  The reader will appreciate all the research and care she put into writing this book.  All of the characters and scenes are written well.  This story reads fast and is very action packed too.  Omar is a great character too, and I enjoyed his sense of humor.

5 out of 5 stars.

Author Links


Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, January 25, 2016

First Light by Michele Paige Holmes -- Cover Reveal


I'm excited to be a part of the cover reveal for
FIRST LIGHT
by Michele Paige Holmes

Release Date: February 25, 2015
 
Pre-order on Amazon
 
Add to your Goodreads list
 
About First Light:
 
Seventeen-year-old Adrielle doesn’t believe in magic; she merely possesses it, though no one has ever mentioned that her unusual gifts—exceptional speed, a flair for fire, and an intimate knowledge of flora—aren’t things she was born with. When Adrielle starts a fire that burns down the family home, she must deal with both her grief and her siblings’ hurtful rejection.

While journeying to far away Tallinyne, in search of her older, estranged sister—the only relative who might take her in—Adrielle is separated from her escort when the carriage is beset by thieves. Alone, she is thrust into a dangerous and unfamiliar world where she encounters fairies and gypsies, a wild boar, a drunk cook, and an evil queen whose curse is sweeping death across the land. Adrielle also finds love, falling hard for a kind, funny, handsome—and completely unavailable prince.

From the glowing pearls tucked beneath her mattress and keeping her awake at night, to Queen Nadamaris’s curse that seems to thwart Adrielle’s every effort, Adrielle struggles to navigate a world of magic she never imagined, where people she knows and loves are not always what they appear to be. With the glowing pearls—and her fondest desire—within her grasp, she is forced to make a choice no girl should ever have to—satisfying her own heart or saving the kingdom.

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Crossroads by Mary Ting -- Book Blast

Crossroads by Mary Ting
Can two worlds collide in dreams?
Protecting her from the fallen was his duty.
Falling in love was never part of his plan.
Loving her was forbidden.
Being with her was all that mattered, even if it meant he would be exiled for all eternity.
Claudia Emerson’s life is about to change when her good friend, who coincidentally shares the same first and last name, dies in a tragic accident. Distraught at the loss of her friend, Claudia’s dreams become tumultuous, and through them she mysteriously travels to another world called Crossroads. There, she unexpectedly meets Michael, a nephilim–half angel, half human. Now that she’s been there, fallen and demons are after her, suspecting she must be special, and it is up to Michael and the other nephilim to protect her. Her dream becomes a nightmare as more secrets are revealed about who she really is, and the true identities of the people she loves most.
Praise for Crossroads
“Crossroads by Mary Ting has it all: danger, romance, suspense, incredible characters and an original plot that is sure to thrill. The action never stops as good and evil battle to the death. This well written and fascinating love story will keep readers entranced.”
~ReadersFavorite.com
“Love is in question. Trust is debatable. No one is safe. Between by Mary Ting is an enchanting, nail-biter that will leave you breathless from the exquisite cover to the thrilling end.”
~Gabby, Nashville Young Adult Fiction Examiner/What’s Beyond Forks
“Crossroads is an exciting debut book with a rich paranormal mythology, unique angel-lore, forbidden romance, action, suspense and plot twists. With her detailed writing and a plot that flow wells, Mary created a world I enjoyed visiting, and a story that was hard to put down.”
~Katie with Mundie Moms
“Beyond is an extraordinary story with unforgettable characters, passionately written by an author who clearly understands the true identity of love. Compelling and exciting; this is a must-read for all hardcore fans of the paranormal romance genre.”
~Angie Edwards @ Books4Tomorrow
“Reading the Crossroads Saga has always put me in a very ethereal place while turning its pages. In BEYOND, Mary Ting takes it to another level and I embrace the new darkness with open wings just like Michael would with his heart-shaped wings”
~Yara, Once Upon A Twilight
Free Ebook
Crossroads will be FREE from on Amazon from January 21st to 25th
add to goodreads

mary tingAuthor Mary Ting
Bestselling/award-winning author Mary Ting resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children’s chapter book-No Bullies Allowed.

Social Media Website Social Media Blog Social Media Facebook Social Media Twitter Social Media Pinterest Social Media Goodreads
50_Amazon_Paypal
BookBlast Giveaway
$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 1/31/16
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, January 22, 2016

My Fair Gentleman by Nancy Campbell Allen

My Fair Gentleman

Author: Nancy Campbell Allen

Publisher: Shadow Mountain

Published: January 5th, 2015

ISBN13: 9781629720951

Paperback: 248 pages

FTC FYI: Received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Summary 

In this Regency twist of My Fair Lady, Jack would rather be at sea than fixing the mistakes of his grandfather, the late Earl of Stansworth. Instead, he finds that inheriting his grandfather's wealth and title—and securing the welfare of his sister and mother—means joining the ranks of high society and living with the aristocracy. Luckily, Ivy Carlisle, the granddaughter of a dear friend of Jack's late grandmother, is willing to teach him etiquette and properly introduce him into society. Jack soon learns that his challenge isn't surviving his new lifestyle but surviving the conspiracies against him—as well as keeping himself from falling madly in love with his new tutor.

My Review

I absolutely adored this book.  It was a joy from start to finish.  I loved all of it.  Nancy did an incredible job with writing her characters.  All them stood out to me and I longed for each of them to be in the story more.  I especially enjoyed how the story started and ended with the same character.  (He was a very pleasant surprise.)  It took me a chapter or two to appreciate Jack's character and how rough around the edges he was, but he was great to get to know.  Jack's love for his mother and sister, and those who were most important to him, showed in his actions.  He is a very devoted person.  Ivy, though, was my favorite.  Her enjoyable demeanor and countenance leapt off the page and I loved it when she and Jack would have their battles of words.  The story takes an interesting turn in regards to Jack and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I can't give anything away, but he is a great, great guy.  Sophia, too, was a delight.  I honestly can't say enough about the awesome book.  The pages wouldn't turn fast enough.  When I reached the end, I was wanting more.

5 out of 5 stars.

Author Links


Purchase Links


Thursday, January 21, 2016

Broken Things to Mend by Karey White -- Blog Tour

Broken Things (1)
broken things to mendBroken Things to Mend by Karey White
Celia is in desperate need of a change–a change of scenery, a change of pace, and a complete redo of all relationships. Not knowing what else to do, she opens a map, closes her eyes, and lets fate decide her future. Then she packs her meager belongings and buys a one-way ticket to a little town on the fringes of Oregon’s Deschutes National Forest called Sisters. She’s wanted a family for years. Will she find one in Sisters?
What Celia doesn’t plan to find is a strange Chinese woman whose meddling ways keep throwing her in the path of a handsome, but reserved, forest ranger. But no matter how kind or dependable Silas seems to be, there are some things in Celia’s past that neither of them can escape, and this time, the damage might be too much to mend.
My Review
Beautiful written story full of heartbreak and triumph. I loved Pearl. I know she is not the main focus the story, but I'm so thrilled she will be in the other books. Her kindness and love for people shine through. She leapt off the page. Celia and Silas were amazing characters. Celia's life was full of tragedy. I loved how she was able to find a happy place to be in. I also appreciated how the author took care in telling her story. Not all of her secrets were told all at once. Silas was great too and Nancy.  I enjoyed how the story was told from both Celia's and Silas's points of view, even Nancy's at times.  It really helped me get to know each character better.  I loved the ending and the decision that were made.  I'm so excited for more books in this series.

5 out of 5 stars. 
I received an ebook in exchange for an honest review.
amazon get it
add to goodreads

Karey WhiteAuthor Karey White
Karey White grew up in Utah, Idaho, Oregon, and Missouri. She attended Ricks College and Brigham Young University. Her first novel, Gifted, was a Whitney Award Finalist.
She loves to travel, read, bake treats, and spend time with family and friends. She and her husband are the parents of four great children. She teaches summer creative writing courses to young people and is currently working on her next book.



Blog Tour Giveaway – $50 Amazon Gift Card or $50 in Paypal Cash
Ends 2/2/16
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Double Play by Ranee S. Clark -- Blog Tour

Double Play

Author: Ranee S. Clark

Publisher: Covenant Communications

Published: January 2016

ISBN13: 9781680478976

Paperback: 208 pages

FTC FYI: Received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Summary

Sophie Pope is devastated when she hears the news: her former boyfriend, college football star Anthony "Rocket" Rogers, is engaged to be married. Determined to win him back before he says I do, Sophie hatches a foolproof plan to stop the wedding. But when Rocket's best man, aspiring baseball player David Savage, thwarts her plot, she realizes the game is up. For David, though, it s just beginning . . .

David knows that Sophie is just another pretty face, and he's more than happy to save his best friend from her shallow advances. She's not his type at all, so he's baffled by his response to an awkward encounter with Donovan, another of Sophie's former flames. Despite himself, David feels driven by an inexplicable need to protect her. Pretending to be Sophie's new fiancé leads to unexpected sparks between the pair, and soon they're searching for excuses to spend time together. But when a curveball threatens to send them in opposite directions, will Sophie and David step up to the plate for the possibility of true love?

My Review

Another fabulous book by Ranee. Sophie was a hard sell for me. As I continued reading though, I started to appreciate Sophie's character and once a certain part happened, I knew I could give her a chance. David surprised me, as perfect as I thought he was in PLAYING FOR KEEPS, I found he was just as flawed as Sophie. I enjoyed each character's realizations and growth. especially Sophie's.  This book is charming, fun and the romantic tension between the two was very well written. 

4 out of 5 stars. 


Author Links


Purchase Links


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, January 17, 2016

When Love Matters Most by Kate James -- Book Tour

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Book Tour Grand Finale for
When Love Matters Most
By Kate James

Now More Readily Available in Print

This is an exciting time for Harlequin Heartwarming. Thanks to the loyalty of our readers, for the first time, our January releases, including When Love Matters Most, are available as mass-market paperbacks through Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Harlequin.com. Also, When Love Matters Most will be available in select Walmart stores in the United States in February! Please check the Harlequin website for the location nearest you. Thank you to all our readers who made these advancements possible for us!

— Kate

We hope you found out more about the characters and the research behind the K-9 Trilogy, and also enjoyed all the reviews! If you missed any of the stops, go back and check them out now...


"I especially enjoyed the various elements to this story. There's a mystery/suspense angle that plays well into the romantic angle, which is complicated. I enjoyed the family relationships, the new friendships, and the loyalty to each. This is definitely a series I plan on continuing to read!"

Becky on Books - Interview

What inspired you to write this book?

I have tremendous respect and appreciation for law enforcement personnel who dedicate their lives to keeping us safe, and I love all animals, with a particular fondness for dogs. Combining these two things, the K-9 trilogy was a natural outcome for me.

Sunrise Avenue - Review

"Still, 'When Love Matters Most' is a heartwarming novel. They've got that part down pat! The content is clean and still romantic. Madison is a strong female character and Rick is a man with jaded past and a big heart. Together they tackle obstacles and come to realize that perhaps what is matters most, is love. :)"


"A sweet romance with a dash of suspense, When Love Matters Most gives another fascinating peek inside the world of police dogs and their handlers. While it starts out a bit heavy on narrative, the dialogue eventually evens out and the pace flows smoothly from there. Kate James has obviously done her research, and readers will appreciate K-9 officers on a whole new level after reading When Love Matters Most."


"This engaging and entertaining story will delight readers, along with fun and easily-relatable characters. I would recommend this story to readers that enjoy contemporary novels with a mix of romance and mystery thrown in."


"Overall, this was a good book. I enjoyed it from beginning to end. It was good to get to know Rick and Madison and also to see the characters from the previous book in this series. I'm looking forward to the next book!"

deal sharing aunt - Interview

What would you like my readers to know?

I would like your readers to know how much I sincerely appreciate that they choose to spend their valuable and limited leisure time reading this post or one of my books. I am also very grateful when a reader posts a review or reaches out to me to let me know how they enjoyed one of my books.

Colorimetry - Ten Character Traits of A Veterinarian

Madison Long, the heroine from When Love Matters Most, is a veterinarian. Not only is she the primary caregiver for the San Diego Police Department’s police service dogs, she is conducting ground-breaking research involving platelet-rich plasma therapy, to help animals heal from injury.

I Am A Reader - Ten Reasons to be a K-9 Officer

Rick Vasquez, the hero from When Love Matters Most, is a sergeant with the San Diego Police Department’s K-9 Unit. His job is to thwart drug trafficking. He’s been partnered with narcotics detection canine, Sniff, since he joined the K-9 Unit. Rick and Sniff are as close as is possible for any person and dog to be. Here are ten reasons why it’s advantageous to be a K-9 officer working with a police service dog partner.

Mel's Shelves - Review

"I loved watching their relationship develop! It felt natural and they had some great conversations. Those did lead to a huge issue that came between them and I honestly wasn't sure if they would be able to resolve it. There was also mystery and suspense in this book, which made me love it even more. I loved this book from beginning to end!"

Slice of Life - Review

"The author shows knowledge concerning K-9 Units, and she has artfully woven police business together with a romantic story. When Love Matters Most is a book that’s difficult to put down, and I can honestly say this is my favorite of the Kate James novels I’ve read so far."


"Another great one that wrenches at your heartstrings! The 2nd book in The K-9 Trilogy did not disappoint. I loved meeting Rick and Madison and it was great to see Cal & Jessica again from the first book in the series."

Falling Leaves - Review

"When Love Matters Most is a story that touches the reader so closely that this book was so easy to fall in love with. I really like the characters because of their heartwarming personality."

underneath the covers - Heroes Chat

To celebrate our releases, we decided to bring our heroes together to talk about the challenges law enforcement officers face sustaining relationships. As our scene opens, K-9 Unit sergeant Rick Vasquez, the hero from When Love Matters Most, is nursing a beer at Buster’s Beach House Bar in San Diego, after having broken off with his love, veterinarian Madison Long. Unexpectedly, he sees FBI Hostage Rescue Team (HRT) agent Kylie McKenzie, who Rick had met a number of years ago when he and his narcotics detection dog, Sniff, assisted the FBI with a drug-related hostage case...

Teatime and Books - Researching the K-9 Trilogy

Having had only a passing knowledge of police service dogs through a friend who used to be a handler, I knew I had to do research, and it turned out to be a lot of fun....After securing the requisite security clearance and necessary approvals, I had the great pleasure of spending a considerable amount of time with PC Jim Hilton of Ontario’s York Regional Police.

Rockin' Book Reviews - Character Descriptions & Reviews

Enrique (Rick) Vasquez, alias Pitbull, is a sergeant with the San Diego Police Department’s K-9 Unit. His job is to thwart drug trafficking. He’s been partnered with narcotics detection canine, Sniff, since he joined the K-9 unit. Rick was born in Mexico to parents deeply immersed in the drug trade...

"You will be cheered, mesmerized, enraptured, captivated and more with Kate James New Novel, 'When Love Matters Most!'"


Enrique flinched at the burst of gunfire. That slight motion nearly made him lose his balance. He’d been hiding in the corner of his closet for a while, as high up as possible, bracing himself with his back against one wall and his feet against the facing wall. It wasn’t the first time he’d hidden there, trying to avoid discovery, but at twelve he was almost too big to fit. His muscles spasmed from the exertion. He rubbed his thigh, trying to get the blood circulating.


"Would I recommend this book? You bet. Anyone can read it and I think that they should. Crisp writing, great characters and a plot that is revelant today. Plus, its just a great romance. "

When Love Matters Most (The K-9 Trilogy, #2)When Love Matters Most
(K-9 Trilogy #2)
by Kate James
Adult Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 368 pages
January 1st 2016 by Harlequin Heartwarming

Keeping her safe at all costs

Could their backgrounds be any more different? Rick Vasquez, a K-9 unit sergeant with the San Diego Police Department, fled drug-related violence in Mexico as a boy. Madison Long, who recently became primary veterinarian to the SDPD's canines, is the privileged daughter of a judge. Rick has dedicated his life to curtailing cross-border drug trafficking and preventing other young boys from being drawn into the dark world of the cartels.

But everything Rick and Madison value, and the growing love between them, is threatened by the dangers of Rick's job, and the risks he's determined to take…


Kate James spent much of her childhood abroad before attending university in Canada. She built a successful business career, but her passion has always been literature. As a result, Kate turned her energy to her love of the written word. Her writing has been recognized with a number of awards, including first place honors for Silver Linings in both the First Coast Romance Writers’ Published Beacon Contest and Ancient City Romance Authors’ Heart of Excellence Readers’ Choice Award. Her November 2014 Harlequin Heartwarming release, A Child’s Christmas, received first-place honors from Southern Magic, the Birmingham Chapter of the Romance Writers of America, for the 2015 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, placed second in the Ancient City Romance Authors’ Heart of Excellence Readers’ Choice Award, and was a finalist in RWA’s Desert Rose Chapter’s Golden Quill Award and the Colorado Romance Writers’ Award of Excellence. Finally, her October 2015 release, When the Right One Comes Along, the first book in her K-9 trilogy, has received a Best Book of 2015 award in the contemporary category.

She and her husband, Ken, enjoy traveling and the outdoors with their beloved Labrador Retrievers, Harley and Logan.

Kate would love to hear from you! You can connect with her by e-mail, through her website, her Facebook page, Twitter, or mail at PO Box 446, Schomberg, ON, L0G 1T0, Canada.

Tour Giveaway

- $40 Amazon eGift Card & signed copies of The Truth About Hope and When the Right One Comes Along
- 3 winners of signed copies of When the Right One Comes Along
Open US/CAN only
Ends January 23rd

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Grab Our Button!

Saturday, January 16, 2016

The Resilient One by Cami Checketts - Spotlight

The Resilient One by Cami Checketts

Alyssa Armsworth, a world-renowned photographer, has no intentions of honoring the Billionaire Bride Pact she made as a teenager to avoid getting her bra hung from the camp flagpole. Marriage is the last thing on her to-do list and when her father forces his wealthy friends on her, she runs to Maui.

She plans to lay low, take some great pictures, and eat fresh fish--until Beckham Taylor arrives. Stuck in the same hotel and spending days on the white sand with the handsome ex-NHL star wouldn't be all that bad except Alyssa's done something in the past that Beckham could never forgive. Before she can confess, her misdeeds are thrust onto the front cover of a well-known magazine. Alyssa must overcome her fears or live without Beckham.

Available now for only $2.99 - Amazon or free for Prime and KOLL members.

The Passionate One by Jeanette Lewis

As the creator of the Billionaire Bride Pact, Erin Parker is determined to see it through. And now that wealthy, gorgeous Brennan Avery has been cast as her costar in a play destined for Broadway, things couldn’t be better. But Erin’s best friend, Matt Walters, isn’t ready to give up on her. He has a plan to escape the friend zone and prove to Erin that there are more important things than money and fame.

Available now for only $2.99 or free for Prime members - Amazon
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, January 15, 2016

Harlequin Heartwarming -- Warming Hearts at Walmart

On tour with Prism Book Tours.

We're thrilled to be spreading the word about Harlequin Heartwarming books now being available in local US Walmarts. Find out if they're at a Walmart by you here. Heartwarming titles are also 35% off at Walmart through the end of January!

Post a Selfie and Win 1 of 15 Walmart Gift Cards!

Join in the fun by taking a selfie with a Heartwarming book (maybe one of the December releases above) and posting publicly on social media to enter to win a Walmart gift card. The giveaway ends January 20th, so post your selfie by then!

Ten Heartwarming authors shared their own selfies and messages at each stop of the tour! If you missed any, go back and check them out now...

I Am A Reader - Amy Vastine


I am so excited that Heartwarming books are now available at Walmart, so some lucky girl can go visit her aunt and possibly stumble across one of MY books and fall in love!

Mel's Shelves - Anna J. Stewart


I was thrilled to find a home in the Heartwarming line. Writing these sweet romances that emphasizes the emotional adventure of falling in love feels almost like a calling and now, that dream I thought I'd achieved has now grown. The Heartwarming line is now available in select Walmarts!

deal sharing aunt - Cari Lynn Webb


I’m thrilled that I’ll get to add more Heartwarming books to my bookshelves now that Heartwarming paperbacks will be available at Wal-Mart. A Heartwarming story will be within reach no matter if I pick up my Kindle or a paperback… there’s nothing better than that.



I still have my first love. Yes, I’m talking about a book. But not just any book. This is the one that began my life-long, unshakeable and abiding love affair with the written word.

Katie's Clean Book Collection - Catherine Lanigan


Our stories have depth, heart, emotion and the characters are so real, as a reader you feel you would “know” these people on sight. . . . I believe in “happily ever after” and through Heartwarming and Walmart, we’re able to bring more of these moving stories to the people who have been searching for something touching and magical.

Babs Book Bistro - Leigh Riker


It's not always easy to find a romance that's clean and wholesome with a rich, compelling plot and multi-faceted characters to root for all the way to a happy ending. . . . You can trust this brand of our books in the line each month to provide a great reading experience. Pick up a copy (or more) today. And enjoy!

Love, Laughter, Friendship - Melinda Curtis


I admit, most of the books I buy nowadays are ebook, but I almost always buy books I enjoy in their print form. Those keepers mean a lot to me.

Heidi Reads... - Pamela Tracy


I love, love, love finding a new book on the shelf, taking it in my hand, feeling the smooth cover and turning the book over to read the blurb. Buying the book is taking a pan of warm brownies out of the oven. Reading the books is eating the gooey chocolate and never wanting to stop.

Now, Harlequin Heartwarmings will be in stores as well. Wow, it feels a little bit like Christmas.



But if I have the option of spending time in a real brick-n-mortar bookstore and buying a tangible book that I can anticipate experiencing with all my senses, I go straight to print books. And if I see someone running their hand across a book they've been looking for forever then closing their eyes and breathing it in like they've found a treasure, I'd understand.

Bookworm Lisa - Tara Taylor Quinn


Walmart has signed on to put one of my favorite lines, Harlequin Heartwarming, on the shelves of over 400 stores! That’s four more Harlequin books a month. Books filled with emotion and strength. Books that embody the love and hope that the people in our world so desperately seek.

Tour Giveaway

15 - $10 Walmart Gift Cards
- Rules: To enter, take a selfie at a local Walmart with a Heartwarming book and post publicly on social media (can be your hands, your face, etc. with a Heartwarming book). Can enter once each day with a different picture each time. Those who post the same picture multiple times will be disqualified. Those who only post privately (so that it can't be viewed publicly) will also be disqualified.
- US Only
- Ends January 20th

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Grab Our Button!