Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Casters of Doovik by McKenzie Wagner - Blog Tour

Casters of Doovik

Author: McKenzie Wagner

Publisher: Cedar Fort

Published: Sept. 8 2015

ISBN13: 9781462117574

Paperback: 304 pages

FTC FYI: Received a MOBI file from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Summary

All her life, Meg has lived within Doovik’s walls—walls meant to keep the dangerous creatures outside from coming in. But when a curse drives her from Doovik, Meg and her friends must battle mythical monsters and follow clues to break the spell and get home. From the author of the Benotripia series, this thrilling fantasy will have your heart racing!

My Review

McKenzie is a darling girl and I commend her for how much she has accomplished in the publishing world. I did enjoy this book, but at times I felt it jumped around too much as there were so many "main characters" to keep track of.  They all had the same main goal, but I felt it took me some time to keep them all straight. That being said, each character was well-written and McKenzie did a great job with her characters.  As there were so many main characters, though, I felt it took a while for the story to progress, but once it did it all came together nicely. 

Author Links

Website / Goodreads 

Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Friday, October 23, 2015

North for Christmas by Christina Dymock -- Spotlight

North for Christmas blog tour GREEN

Have you ever known exactly what you wanted for Christmas? As a child, you may have written a letter to Santa, made a wish upon a star, or locked your dream away in your heart afraid that it might not come true if you so much as whispered it out loud. Even as adults, Christmas wishes carry a magic that can't be explained.


In North for Christmas, Ruby Jeavon certainly has her heart set on an engagement. It's the first step in creating the family she's always wanted. But things go slightly off course and instead of flying to Italy with her boyfriend, Ruby heads out of town to work as an elf in Nashville. Even though she's far away from her dream, she's about to discover the magic of a Nashville Christmas through the eyes of North Foxwell, her fellow elf and a Christmas expert. Even though North struggles with his own Christmas ghosts, Ruby manages to bring new light to his life. Can Ruby let go of her dream to find what her heart truly desires? Only time--at the North Pole--will tell.

You can pick up your copy of North for Christmas at your local book store, iTunes, Barnes and Noble, or from Amazon.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Papa's Book of Mormon Christmas by Emma Rae Parker

Papa's Book of Mormon Christmas

Author: Emma Rae Parker
Illustrated by: Alex Terry Hanson

Publisher: Cedar Fort

Published: Oct. 2015

ISBN13: 9781462117413

Hardcover: 32 pages

Goodreads Summary

Six-year-old Alice would rather get toys than a book any day. But when her grandfather explains that this book is different, Alice begins to see why their first-edition Book of Mormon is so special to her family. Set in the early 1900s, this charming story is the perfect picture book to read with your family as you gather round the Christmas tree.

My Review 

Very sweet story with a great message of giving.  I loved the relationship between Alice and her grandfather.  I loved how the grandfather told of his duty during WWI and how the book helped him through his struggles, and then told of Nephi.  The illustrations make this book even more enjoyable.  They are beautiful and are a great addition to the story.

Author Links

Website / Twitter / Goodreads

Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble

Monday, October 19, 2015

On the Fringe by Courtney King Walker -- Birthday Blitz



Courtney King Walker's third novel, CHASING MIDNIGHT, will be published January 12, 2016 by Cedar Fort Publishing... and it's a Cinderella retelling!!goodreads-badge-add-plus
Chasing Midnight by Courtney King Walker


On the Fringe by Courtney King Walker

I'm so excited to be taking part in Courtney King Walker's ON THE FRINGE 4th birthday celebration blitz! Check out the book below, and be sure to enter the amazing giveaway! I read this book when it came out and I loved it!  Check out my review here.

On the Fringe by Courtney King WalkerA YA ghost story, where your first embrace could be your last… Claire is struggling to overcome the murder of her childhood friend and secret crush, Daniel. Everyone else seems to be moving on with their lives, but she’s still trying to cope. The fact that she finds herself alone and drowning on her 16th birthday isn’t helping. Neither is thinking she sees Daniel’s face in the murky water as she mysteriously resurfaces. But something happened during those four and a half minutes that will make her realize it was not just her imagination. As Claire and Daniel try to grasp a possible reconnection, other grudge-holding beings have plans of their own. Now, the two of them must decide if their fleeting relationship is worth the possibility of Claire being trapped on the fringe forever. Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

On the Fringe
Trailer
On the Fringe by Courtney King Walker
Grab your copy for just 0.99 cents on Amazon, today!

Exciting Announcement!

Sixteen-year-old Mackenzie knows life is always better for the lucky ones—the problem is, she’s never been one. But when Mackenzie finally gets her wish, she quickly realizes the royal life isn’t exactly what she had in mind. And her dream prince is nothing close to charming! With running shoes as glass slippers, this modern retelling of Cinderella is an enchanting and entertaining read.
 
Courtney King Walker


Courtney King Walker grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area building rocket ships and rafts out of cardboard, hoping to make it the moon or at least Niagara Falls. But a trip across the border to Tijuana was as exciting as it ever got, so she decided writing about adventure was the next best thing. She now lives in the Rocky Mountains with her husband and four children, and still dreams of flying to the moon. She is the author of the young adult novel, ON THE FRINGE, and middle grade novel MOLLY PEPPER AND THE NIGHT TRAIN. Her next YA novel, CHASING MIDNIGHT, will be published January 12, 2016 by Cedar Fort Publishing & Media.

Giveaway

Winner will receive a signed physical copy of ON THE FRINGE and $20 gift card to Amazon or Barnes & Noble!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

The House at Homecoming Cove by Ginny Baird -- Book Blast

House at homecoming cove
THE HOUSE AT HOMECOMING COVE by Ginny Baird

From New York Times Bestselling Author GINNY BAIRD
A breathtaking romantic mystery set at the Virginia Eastern Shore…
Seeking out solitude in which to work, New York City music composer Melissa Carter rents a century-old farmhouse on the Virginia Eastern Shore. There, she meets a loner with rugged good looks and smoldering gray eyes, who has long-term ties to the property. When strange things start occurring at the historic home, the handsome groundskeeper comes to her aid, but is Melissa really safer in his arms?
When Stone Thomas meets a pretty northerner with a musical gift, he’s immediately drawn to her. He’s also determined to protect her from the increasingly odd happenings at the fifty-acre farm where he’s employed. Soon, Stone finds himself wondering whether he and beautiful Melissa might share a future. Yet the secrets of Homecoming Cove threaten to drive them apart.
add to goodreads
Excerpt
Her words came out in a whisper. “Thank you for everything. For coming to my rescue, for…” She was saying goodbye, yet her chin tilted toward his and she took a step closer, her lips barely parted, inviting. She peered up at him and met his gaze with a look that was surprisingly heated, decidedly predatory. There was no mistaking it. Melissa wanted him too. That was all the encouragement Stone needed to take her in his arms and bring his mouth down on hers with a hungry desire that surpassed all expectations.
Melissa gasped with delight and sighed into his kiss. Stone’s empty mug slid from her grasp and landed somewhere on the sofa. Stone pressed his eager body to hers and ran his hands up her back, threading his fingers through her hair. She was glorious, beautiful, her gaze sparking with reciprocal passion. Stone groaned and kissed her again, savoring the taste of her, delighting in the sweetness of her body molded to his, as his blood pumped harder and his heart beat like a kettledrum gone out of control. It was more than a kiss; it was like coming home.
“Stone,” she said breathlessly. He opened his eyes to find his cheeks nestled between her palms.
She looked up at him her face flushed with longing. “I think you’d better go.”
“Yeah,” he said, his pulse pounding. “I’d better go.”
Thunder boomed and rain slapped the windowpanes, while the fire hissed and moaned.
Neither one moved.
“Melissa,” Stone whispered, brushing his lips over hers. “You and me… It’s like… I don’t know.”
“I know,” she replied, meeting his kiss. “I feel it too.”
Praise for Ginny Baird Paranormal Ghost RomanceThe Ghost Next Door (A Love Story)
“A fine suspense and you just won’t believe how it ends.” ~ Barbara Baker
“The twist at the end took me by surprise! Great job to the author!” ~ Melinda Burchett
“Wow…wow…wow!! I did not see that coming.” ~ Mary Ann
“This is a mind bender! Very well done!” ~ Sandra D. Griffin
The Light at the End of the Road
“A gripping tale with a hint of paranormal.” ~ Dawn Pearson
“New, refreshing twists and turns.” ~ Anna Gibson
“Ms. Baird has again exceeded any expectations.” ~ Dianna Plano
“Wow. I mean, WOW. This is not your normal romance…” ~ Anita Slaugh
GinnyAuthor Ginny Baird
NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling Author Ginny Baird has published novels in print and online and received screenplay options from Hollywood for her family and romantic comedy scripts. She writes heartwarming contemporary romance about single women facing everyday challenges. Known for featuring holidays and family themes in her work, Ginny frequently portrays the struggles of single parents or others who’ve given up on finding true love.
Ginny has two novella series, The Holiday Brides Series (holiday romance) and The Summer Grooms Series (summer romance), a Romantic Ghost Stories series (paranormal ghost romance), and additional single titles available. She is a NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, a Top 10 Best Seller on Kindle, NOOK and iBooks, and a #1 Best Seller in several Romance and Women’s Fiction categories. Visit Ginny’s website www.ginnybairdromance.com to learn more about her and her books.

50_Amazon_Paypal
BookBlast Giveaway
$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 11/6/15
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 16, 2015

Spotlight by Traci Hunter Abramson -- Blog Tour

Spotlight

Author: Traci Hunter Abramson

Publisher: Covenant Communications

Published: October 1st, 2015

ISBN: 9781680476187

Paperback: 260 pages

FTC FYI: I received a paperback copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads Summary

Navy SEAL Craig Simmons has pledged his life to serve and protect, so when this newest member of the Saint Squad observes a stunning young woman on the beach being shadowed by an armed man, he leaps into action. It doesn’t take long to realize his mistake, but it also puts him in a position to meet a very well—known actress, Sienna Blake. For Sienna, the timing couldn’t be more perfect—she’s preparing for a role as a CIA agent, and who better to help her prepare than a Navy SEAL? Craig and Sienna develop a lighthearted friendship, though both are aware of their growing attraction. Neither realizes, however, that a treacherous enemy is setting in motion a terrifying plan to destroy Sienna . . .
A series of near-fatal accidents on set are too close for comfort, and Sienna has been lucky to escape with her life—so far. Despite the rising danger behind the scenes, the show must go on. When the Saint Squad is enlisted by the FBI to safeguard Sienna on the ill-fated film set, Craig is driven to protect the woman he is quickly growing to love. As the list of suspects and motives grows, Craig and the Saint Squad will do whatever it takes to track down the perpetrator-before things turn deadly.

My Review

Another outstanding book by Traci.  I love her Saint Squad books, and I really enjoyed the intermingling with the Saint Squad and the characters from a previous book, Obsession.  The story progresses well and I really enjoyed the POV switches.  It was great seeing Craig and Sienna's side of situations, even the bad guy's too.  There is so much to enjoy in this book, lots of action and some romance too.  I was turning pages quickly, eagerly seeking what could possibly happen next.  I thought Craig and Sienna's relationship was perfect and well developed. 

Author Links

Goodreads / Website / Facebook / Twitter

Purchase Links

Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Deseret Book 




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Authors Gerald N. Lund/Rebecca Lund Bellistion -- Giveaway Post

Author Gerald N. Lund and his daughter Rebecca Lund Belliston have teamed up to give away NINE of their combined books. Gerald N. Lund is the bestselling, award-winning author of over 30 novels and non-fiction religious works. Rebecca Belliston is the author of four novels, including the new dystopian trilogy, Citizens of Logan Pond.

BOOK GIVEAWAY

Enter to win signed copies of Gerald N. Lund and Rebecca (Lund) Belliston books.

Prizes will be awarded in sets of three and include:
:

Set #1 Sadie by Rebecca Lund BellistonOnly the Brave by Gerald N. LundThe Undaunted by Gerald N. Lund

_

Set #2 Liberty (Citizens of Logan Pond 2) by Rebecca Lund BellistonLife (Citizens of Logan Pond 1) by Rebecca Lund Belliston Generation Rising by Gerald N. Lund

_
 

Set #3Augustina by Rebecca BellistonIn Tune by Gerald N. LundDivine Signatures by Gerald N. Lund

_
The winners will be chosen at random on November 1st, so that gives you the rest of October to rack up points. Get more chances to win by sharing, following, and all that fun jazz.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE

Good luck!!!!

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Lord Fenton's Folly by Josi S. Kilpack -- Blog Tour

Lord Fenton's FollyLord Fenton’s Folly by Josi Kilpack
Lord Fenton is a gambler, a dandy, and a flirt-and he must marry or else he will be disinherited, stripped of his wealth and his position. He chooses Alice Stanbridge for two simple reasons: he once knew her as a young girl, and she is the least objectionable option available to him. However, Alice has harbored feelings for Fenton since their first meeting ten years ago, and she believes his proposal is real. When she discovers it is not, she is embarrassed and hurt. However, a match with the most-eligible bachelor in London would secure not only her future but that of her family as well. Determined to protect herself from making a fool of herself a second time, Alice matches Lord Fenton wit for wit and insult for insult as they move toward a marriage of convenience that is anything but a happy union. Only when faced with family secrets that have shaped Fenton’s life does he let down his guard enough to find room in his heart for Alice.
My Review

Lord Fenton's Folly is a beautifully written book by an amazing author.  Josi has taken the regency romance genre and ran with it!  There were so many scenes in this book that either had me laughing or crying.  The last few chapters were so incredible, I went back and re-read them.  There is one scene in particular that was so tender, heartbreaking, and wonderful all at once, I had a hard time seeing through my tears.  Alice is a character I won't forget in a long time, as well as Lady Chariton.  Charles took a bit for me to love, but when they journeyed to Foxcroft, he changed in my eyes.

5 out of 5 stars.
FTC FYI: I received a PDF copy of book from the publisher, but bought my own copy.
Excerpt
Fenton groaned and put his saucer back on the tray, making an instantaneous decision that eased his mind quite a lot. To look at every woman he met as a potential wife was irritating, and after only two weeks he was quite tired of it. Perhaps the solution was to orchestrate a match that would not lay all aspects of matrimony at his feet all at once. Perhaps treating it as a business arrangement would help it to be exactly that, thereby freeing him from all the discomfiting realities he was not yet prepared to face. “I leave for Fentonview on Tuesday and shan’t be back for a week. Courting is such a boring prospect, and you yourself said that to become infatuated with anyone might become a complication.” He paused, considered one last time what he was going to say next, and decided he felt as good about it as could be expected. “You like Alice Stanbridge and feel she would make a good wife for me?”
Lady Chariton looked confused and perhaps a bit concerned. “I do, but-”
“Then that is good enough for me,” Fenton said, rising to his feet and smiling broadly at his mother, who stared back at him in surprise. “I do find her appealing and what’s more she is not a silly little thing without a practical thought in her head.”
His mother’s eyes widened and her eyebrows rose upon her forehead. Fenton struck a pose of consternation, with his thumb and forefinger on his chin as he looked toward the window a moment, then nodded crisply and turned back to his mother who still looked shocked by his pronouncement.
“Yes, I think that Alice Stanbridge is exactly what I should like in a wife, and so I shall see to it before I leave for Hampshire-I see no reason to wait until Michaelmas and might as well get it over with.” He leaned in and kissed his mother’s hand. “Thank you for your help, Mama. I shall let you know how she responds to my proposal.”
add to goodreads
JosiAuthor Josi Kilpack
Josi S. Kilpack hated to read until her mother handed her a copy of The Witch of Blackbird Pond when she was 13. From that day forward, she read everything she could get her hands on and credits her writing “education” to the many novels she has “studied” since then. She began writing her first novel in 1998 and never stopped. Sheep’s Clothing won the Whitney award for Mystery/Suspense in 207 and Wedding Cake, book twelve in the Sadie Hoffmiller Culinary Mystery series won in 2014. Josi was also the Best of State winner in Fiction for 2012. Josi currently lives in Willard, Utah, with her husband, children and super-cute – but not very friendly – cat.
$25 Blog Tour giveaway

$25 Blog Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon eGift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 10/29/15
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com eGift Card or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sweet & Sassy Anthology: Castle Collection -- Spotlight

Castle Collection
Sweet & Sassy Anthology: Castle Collection
Readers will be delighted with five sweet, romance novellas in Sweet & Sassy: Castle Collection. In this charming anthology, you will fall in love again and again.
Dangerous Truth by Cindy M. Hogan
All By My Selfie by Jo Noelle
A Savage Ghost by Donna K. Weaver
The Ghost of Dunlow Manor by Paige Timothy
Rose of Sherwood by Kaye P. Clark
DANGEROUS TRUTH
Olivia loves everything about Belgium. So far, her humanitarian trip has gone perfectly–that is, until she sees a picture of a man she thinks is her father in the newspaper. The father who abandoned her family nine years ago without a word.
She tries to forget she ever saw his photo. He’s forgotten about her, after all. But soon it’s apparent that she can’t leave without knowing what happened.
Armed with years of hurt and the help of a gorgeous French photographer, she decides to confront him and his secrets once and for all.
Unfortunately, her father seems determined to keep those secrets hidden. . . and Olivia is one of them.
ALL BY MY SELFIE
While on vacation at McLeod Castle in Scotland, Gwen Mackenzie has nightly dreams of an ancient warrior bound by a curse. During the day, she sees Niall, nicknamed #ScottishBoyfriend. Oh, and can that man rock a kilt! As she gets to know him, she realizes that Niall is the warrior from her dreams, cursed to live as a ghost for the past five hundred years, to see life around him but never sense any of it—except Gwen.
A SAVAGE GHOST
Lia Savage reluctantly puts her dream of opening a dessert boutique on hold to help her dad remodel a castle he’s inherited in Washington State. Soon, a specter targets her younger sister.
Lia enlists the help of Coop Montgomery, the head gardener and her former crush. As they search together for a way to rid the castle of its ghost, the romance she used to dream about with him kindles. But Lia’s gentle giant means to stay in Washington while she’s determined to return to California. She must find the courage to face both the ghost and her future.
With Coop. Or without him.
THE GHOST OF DUNLOW MANOR
Bestselling author Alexis St. John needs an escape, and Nate, her personal assistant, thinks that a trip to a real castle in England will be just the thing. What neither of them planned on, though, was to encounter an actual ghost.
Lady Catherine Dunlow hates the idea of sharing her castle with tourists and does everything she can to chase them out, much to the amusement of her roguish suitor. But when her two newest guests stumble upon a mystery surrounding her death, she decides to let them stay.
With an eternal fate in the balance, Nate and Alexis must move quickly to bring the killer to light before Catherine is trapped forever.
ROSE OF SHERWOOD
Lady Rosamund, Baroness of Ravenswood Manor, is a destitute widow, imprisoned in Nottingham Castle. When the prince declares she must marry the ruthless man who had seized Ravenswood, she escapes with the help of a band of outlaws to Sherwood Forest. Her first love, a battle-worn knight, promises to help her find safety at a convent. Confused and afraid, her heart yearns for love. But are the risks too high?
About the Authors
Cindy M. Hogan is inspired by the unpredictable teenagers she teaches. More than anything she loves the time she has with her own teenage daughters and wishes she could freeze them at this fun age. If she’s not reading or writing, you’ll find her snuggled up with the love of her life watching a great movie or planning their next party. Most of all, she loves to laugh.
Jo Noelle grew up in Colorado and Utah but also lived in Idaho and California. She has two adult children and three small kids. She teaches teachers and students about reading and writing, grows freakishly large tomatoes, enjoys cooking, builds furniture, sews beautiful dresses, and goes hiking in the nearby mountains.
Oh, and she’s two people, Canda Mortensen and Deanna Henderson, a mother/daughter writing team.
Donna K. Weaver: A wife, mother, grandmother, Harry Potter geek, Navy brat, Army veteran, and karate black belt. Donna is an avid cruiser, having sailed the Pacific five times. She’s lived in South Korea, the Philippines, Germany, and many US states. She and her husband raised six children and currently have nine grandchildren.
Paige Timothy has been writing for as long as she can remember… and probably before that, too, because her memory gets spotty at a certain point. She loves watching romantic comedies, blushes when the characters do something embarrassing, and sighs in all the right places.
Kaye P. Clark was born in New York City, grew up in southern California and raised her family living on remote cattle ranches in Arizona. She now makes her home in Idaho where she works part-time at the county library and teaches art to young children. She’s a mother and grandmother with a very patient husband who puts up with her passion for writing.

Excerpt
Lady Catherine Dunlow paced the balcony of her third-floor bedroom, her skirts swirling behind her as she moved. She was absolutely furious, and she pounded that fury into the stones beneath her feet. She hated strangers. She hated strangers coming into her house. She hated strangers coming into her house and acting like they owned the place. And yet, they kept coming, no matter what she did.
Dunlow Manor had been in her family for generations. It had belonged to her twelfth great-grandfather, and now she was its rightful owner. She had never given permission for unfamiliar people to come and stay within its walls, and yet they did, taking no thought for her feelings on the matter whatsoever.

She didn’t rest at all that night. Instead, she paced and fumed, fumed and paced. She went outside a few times and glared down at their car, but no ideas came to her. This had to stop somehow—it just had to. 

$25 Blog Tour giveawayBlog Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 11/1/15
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, October 10, 2015

See You Soon Broadway by Melissa Baldwin -- Book Blast

see you soon broadway
See You Soon Broadway by Melissa Baldwin
Maris Forrester has a wonderful life with an amazing boyfriend and a fulfilling job. She’s happy and content . . . or so she thinks. Maris has always had huge dreams of being on Broadway. Ever since her very first performance as a child, she has envisioned herself on the stage under the shining lights. Now she has to decide whether she should to give up her wonderful life to chase those dreams.
When her parents announce they are moving, she comes across a long-lost family treasure. She doesn’t realize that this treasure may hold the key to her future and to all her dreams coming true.
And if that wasn’t sign enough, a mysterious stranger throws another wrench in the mix at a dazzling rooftop party benefiting the Arts. These could be signs of things to come.
But will she remain content in her perfect world, or will she step into the unknown world she has always dreamed of?
Praise for the Book
As soon as I started reading this book, I could not put it down. It was a really pleasant reading, fresh, funny, witty, very well written with a great peace and lovable characters.
I enjoyed reading See You Soon Broadway. In fact, I finished it in two days; I could hardly put it down.
With great characters to build on, this story grabbed me.
This is the first book that I have read by this author, but it will not be the last.
If you enjoy reading sweet romance, then definitely pick this up!
add to goodreads
Excerpt
I’m must still be daydreaming as I quickly turn around and run smack into a man spilling his drink all over his obviously very expensive suit.
“Oh crap! I’m so sorry,” I yell. I start brushing my hand along his suit coat. Crap, what am I doing touching this man? I finally glance up at his face and wow—tall, dark hair, and very…um…masculine. I must be staring because I don’t even realize that I’m still brushing the front of his coat and now his pants. I’m beyond humiliated now.
“Please don’t worry. It’s fine.” He smiles, holding up his hands. “I mean, it’s only a brand new suit, but hey that’s what dry cleaners are for, right?”
“Um, right.” I hesitate. “Sorry for um, brushing, um.” Really, Maris, shut up, I think to myself.
He holds out his hand. “Trevor Ericson.”
“Hi, I’m Maris Forrester.” I shake his hand and smile thankfully. I really appreciate him changing the subject from my invading his personal space.
“Maris? That a nickname?” he asks curiously.
“No, a family name actually; I’m named after my grandmother.” He has managed to find a few cocktail napkins lying around and he wipes off his coat.
“That’s a cool name. So, how do you know the Phillips?”
Phillips? What’s he talking about?
“The Phillips?” I ask, trying not to cringe that I was rubbing the front of his suit for what seemed like five minutes.
“Yes, Tom and Liv, our hosts for this event?” He seems shocked that I have no idea who Tom and Liv are. I guess I should know that but too late now. Suddenly, I feel guilty like I just crashed a wedding or something.
“Oh right, I don’t actually—we were invited by a mutual friend. It’s a great party though,” I say as I glance around.
“Yes, they do this every year to benefit the arts. It’s such a shame so many schools are removing them from their schedules. Liv, of course, has such a passion for this cause being that she’s also a musician. She’s performed all over the world.”
“She was a performer?” I ask excitedly. “That’s fantastic. I’m a singer, too, or at least I was, now I’m a vocal instructor.”
“Really? That’s interesting, why don’t you sing anymore?”
Should I be having this conversation with a perfect stranger? He just keeps asking me questions. I probably shouldn’t be rude considering I just spilled alcohol over his Armani suit. Okay, so I don’t know for sure that it’s Armani, maybe Versace? I’m not exactly up-to-date on what designers men are wearing being that Kyle is more of a Gap kind of guy.
“You know how it is, life I guess. Anyway, where did Liv perform?”
“With some orchestra, she’s an amazing violin player. I went to college with Tom, we were fraternity brothers.”
I roll my eyes, figures that Trevor was a frat boy. He’s totally charming and outgoing, he was probably the president, too.
“Did you just give me an eye roll?” he asks playfully. I guess that was pretty obvious.
I laugh. “Yes. I was just thinking that I could totally see you being a frat boy.”
He cracks a smile. “I take offense to that, but I guess the choir girls don’t really like frat boys do they? I may have to send you my dry cleaning bill after all.” I start to feel uncomfortable. My amazing boyfriend is somewhere around here waiting for me and I’m chatting (not flirting) with some random frat boy.

MelissaAuthor Melissa Baldwin
Melissa graduated from the University of Central Florida with a Bachelor’s Degree in Communications; she has always had a love for writing. An avid journal keeper, she took her creativity to the next level by fulfilling her dream with her debut novel, An Event to Remember . . . Or Forget. Since then, she has written and published two more novels, Wedding Haters andSee You Soon Broadway.
Melissa resides in Orlando, Florida, with her husband and young daughter. When she isn’t writing, this multi-tasking master organizer is busy being a mother, wife, chauffeur, PTA President, and Fitness Trainer.
When she has free time, she enjoys traveling, running, fitness, fashion, and taking a Disney Cruise every now and then.

50_Amazon_Paypal
BookBlast Giveaway
$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 10/29/15
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, October 9, 2015

Westly: A Spider's Tale -- Blog Tour

Westly
Westly: A Spiders Tale by Bryan Beus
This is tale of a caterpillar named Westly who is destined to be a Monarch butterfly and the next king of the butterfly kingdom. But sometimes things don’t turn out the way we plan. When Westly emerges from his cocoon he is nothing like he expected. As a spider he must rediscover who he is. Adopted by the “dirt eaters,” Westly is determined to make a difference. He is determined to belong, to be loved, and most importantly, to become who he was born to be.
add to goodreads
My Review

What a great book with a meaningful message.  I loved this sweet story.  An exceptional book for kids to start a dialog on being different and not judging the differences in all of us. The pictures were well done and fit the story perfectly.  
I received a PDF copy in exchange for an honest review. 
Author Bryan Beus
Bryan Beus – which rhymes with Zeus – is the winner of the Kirchoff/Wohlberg Award from The New York Society of Illustrators. He works full time as an illustrator for magazines, book covers, film and game conceptual art, and more. When not writing and drawing, he enjoys spending time with his wife, Amanda, mindful meditation, drinking root beer floats, and eating far too many Sour Patch Watermelons. Westly is his debut novel.
$25 Blog Tour giveaway
$25 Blog Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon eGift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 10/15/15
Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com eGift Card or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.
a Rafflecopter giveaway